Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean nnice staff and very quiet plc

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time would go back The staff are very very helpful Beautiful rooms Would come back! !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Single female traveller

Posted May 26, 2017
I really enjoyed my first visit to this hotel and would absolutely recommend it. Staff: charming and interactive Room: spacious and well appointed with nice extras like bottled water and turn down service Bathroom: lovely extras included high quality toiletries. One small niggle was the lighting and half shower barrier so I was concerned about water spillage. Food : I felt the food in the bar was slightly over priced but breakfast ( which cost extra) was great variety and selection overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Easter treat for kids

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Lovely hotel, great staff, beautiful grounds and fab facilities. Meticulously clean. Booked room with 2 queen beds but was actually 2 double beds which didn't really suit our needs. Breakfast fantastic but very let down by evening meal which I did mention to staff. Would definitely go again if a special offer arose.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Luxurious hotel on beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: This is a very well run luxurious hotel - it is a pleasure to stay there
Cons: I wish the parking spaces were a bit wider - but other than that I cant think of a thing - if you want to see Dublin this hotel is a bit far away
Location: There are many activities at the hotel - biking, golf, spa, pool - plus Glendalough is near by - the resort also has a selection of DVD that are free
This is a lovely resort near the ocean in Wicklow County. I picked it due to the location - but the golf and spa services look great. The room is very comfortable and quite luxurious. The breakfast is superb. The staff was very professional and quite helpful - there were some nice touches that most hotels in Ireland don't have. there was a kids size robe for my daughter that she was very impressed with. I usually don't bother to take the toiletries but the resort uses L'Occitane and they are quite nice. The bell captain actually wears a top hat. The honey for the brunch actually came straight from a bee hive and was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable and child-friendly

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The location is beatiful
Last time we stayed we did not find the hotel particularly child-friendly but this time it was wonderful. Staff provided information about all the children activities on check-in. The play-room and swimming pool were great and we enjoyed the movie we borrowed. The room was very large and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roisin

LUXURY

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Josephine made our anniversary stay the absolute best - this was our 2nd year staying with DG we will certainly be back again next year!
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels