Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Well maintained hotel in a gorgeous setting. The hotel is surrounded by a park and golf course. The staff was super friendly. The pool area is very relaxing. The food is ok, but not great. The gym is a bit small and only has limited equipment. Regardless a great place to stay and escape the noise of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful hotel in spectacular garden setting

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Wonderful staff at this older style hotel. Just such a nice stay. Great 9 hole golf course too.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in Yogyakarta

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Hyatt in Yogyakarta! Thr staff were friendly and attentive, the atmosphere and design was superb, everything was clean, all in all incredibly relaxing. The only downside to staying here is it is far from the airport and city center, but I didn't find this to be too serious of a problem. Also, the pool closes at 6pm, so better to swim in the morning. I can't say enough about the staff, the beautiful room, even the breakfast! Everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back to Nature

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay there. surrounded by beautiful landscape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice if you are looking for a resort!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend the massage treatments offered by the in-house spa! A tad more pricey than the ones outside, but well worth the price-tag - the treatments were professionally delivered by English-speaking therapists :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful spot. Great service. Very reasonably priced rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had issues with a private rental car company and the hotel staff assisted me without hesitation. Superb service. The photos do not do justice to the beautiful landscape.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel t recove fomjt lag

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
this is a great hotel. the pool area is one of the mostbeautiful we have stayed at. rooms are very nice only draw back is a narrow bath shower area. we stayed two nights to decompress after a 30 hour flight highly recommend free shuttle to down town but make sureyou have reservations to and from. other wise you take a taxi which are cheap four dollars