Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful stay!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: We went to the Ngorongoro crater and this was fantastic.
The staff and service was excellent - every effort was made to make our stay as comfortable as ever. Nothing was too much for the staff who were friendly and welcoming. The lodge was of the highest standard and a pleasure to stay in. We didn't want to leave after our two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably the best hotels in the area; great food

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: Wifi speed
Location: Ngorongoro crater is incredible
The manager, Manish was exceptionally attentive and helpful. Food was very tasty and well prepared, which I didn't expect given that its all inclusive. It is hard to find truly great hotel and service in Tanzania, and this seems to be it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Heaven in Ngorongoro

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Top class service and flexibility. Excellent location and facilities Top food and drinks. Worth living there five to six days. Taylor made excursions. Great, great Manager and Chef. Enjoy the people working there, they go the extra mile to please you.
5 out of 5
by Chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

5* Luxury Lodge next to Crater

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night during our honeymoon. The hospitality and service are the number one priorities of the general manager and staff. From the time they greeted us as our car arrived to the moment we left, every detail was taken care of. The rooms are large and immaculate with outstanding views from the porch, the lodge is well-decorated and the food is excellent. But what we will remember most is the friendliness of the general manager and staff.
5 out of 5
by RORivera from PR

My impressions

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Aftera long a tiring trip from Oloitokitok Kenya to Arusha Tanzania and then to the Ngorongoro area I was received at the same parking area by hotel personel with cleansing towels and refreshments. The service from then on was superb. The hotel location is outside african turnmoil, a place where you can relax, cottages are roomy with all the comodities you need to stay at ease. It is located just a few minutes from gnorongoro entrance an is all included. Comparing hotel rates with others I stayed vs. what i got, this is the place to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Navi mumbai, India

Fantastic service

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
Had a great stay at Exploreans, Ngorongor lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naomi

Great location for visiting Ngorongoro crater from

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Loved hot water bottles in our beds, an great choice for packed lunches and the food was great overall
Cons: Please heat the pool and the jacuzzi
Location: visit Ngorongoro crater and coffee plantations
We just spent two nights @ Exloreans and it as really a superb hotel, we were two adults and three children and we felt totally pampered at the end of our stay, our hosts even seemed sad to see us go. We were in suite # 20, which is in a great location, separate from other cottages/suites. Stanley, the lodge manager, is really a credit to the Exploreans brand, he runs the lodge like a smooth Swiss watch, and nothing is too much trouble for him. The F&B manager, Adigon, is also amazing - always ensuring that my three children were well catered for so far as food and drinks were concerned, even reminding me about extra milk for my baby when we went on long trips. I would recommend this hotel to anyone (and have already done so in my office). Well done Stanley et al.
5 out of 5
by Christel & Patrick from Lusaka

Excellent Value for Money

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is outstanding. The food, staff, and room was marvelous. My only wish is that it had a view of the crater but the surrounding view from our room was delightful.