Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Heaven in Ngorongoro

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Top class service and flexibility. Excellent location and facilities Top food and drinks. Worth living there five to six days. Taylor made excursions. Great, great Manager and Chef. Enjoy the people working there, they go the extra mile to please you.
5 out of 5
by Chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

5* Luxury Lodge next to Crater

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night during our honeymoon. The hospitality and service are the number one priorities of the general manager and staff. From the time they greeted us as our car arrived to the moment we left, every detail was taken care of. The rooms are large and immaculate with outstanding views from the porch, the lodge is well-decorated and the food is excellent. But what we will remember most is the friendliness of the general manager and staff.
4 out of 5
by Konrad from Braunschweig

Kurzer Weg zum "Krater"

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
In die Natur eingebettete geräumige landestypische Strohdachvillen . Die umgebenden Gärten auf oldenglisch gestylt .Achtung im August in den Villen sehr kalt ,da nur über kleine kaminöfen beheizbar .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

exclusive Lodge

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: the suites, the extraordinary cuisine (a-la-carte)
Location: located direct to the gate of Ngorongoro Conservation Area, visit of Ngorongoro Crater
very nice spacios suites, very quiet, situated in the nature close to the rainforest downhill Ngorongoro Crater
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

L'hôtel le plus agréable où j'ai pu séjourner

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
En pleine nature, proche de N'gorongoro, l'hôtel le plus agréable où j'ai pu séjourner... Tout est dans les détails autant que l'ambiance générale.
5 out of 5
by ルナ from ガーナ

ホスピタリティ溢れる超快適セレブホテル!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: 部屋の快適さ。テラスもリビングルームもベッドルームも広々としていて、家具なども落ち着いていて趣味がよい。Wifiが問題なくつながるのもよかった。3食の食事全てコースメニューで、質も量も非常によかった。
Cons: 1日目は問題なかったが、2日目、暖炉の火をつけてくれるよう頼んだら30分以上待たされた。それ以外何も不満ありません。夜は寒いので部屋にバスタブがあれば、なおよいと思う。欲を言えば、アリューシャ空港まで送迎サービスがあればよかったです。送迎の手配はしてくれます。
Location: ンゴロゴロクレーターのゲートまで5分足らずという良い立地条件。
マネージャーのスタンレー氏はアジア人。いつもにこやかな笑顔と細やかな配慮を客に振舞ってくれた。部屋、ロビー、ダイニングルームも広々としており、手入れの行き届いたガーデンは花が鮮やか。スタッフ全員が一生懸命サービスしている様子が非常によかった。
5 out of 5
by Marcelo from Amboseli

Great location and great service

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful as well as the surrondings. It is Also a good thing to be located outside the national park, avoiding double pays for the park entrance fees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ebse from Demmin

rundum super

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels
Umfeld ist sehr entspannend, Service ganz prima in allen Angelegenheiten