Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gary

Great place

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Friendly, efficient service. Nice roof top pool and bar. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by LIN

Nice 3 star hotel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The location is not bad, with lot of resturants & street food The staff is very nice & helpful
4 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice hotel, enjoyed our stay, would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nha Trang Central Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff. One annoyance was that our key card no longer functioned and they forced us to pay for a replacement even though this was no fault of ours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and perfect located hotel with good service

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was really good. As the weather was very bad when I stayed there it was nice to have a hotel room with wifi that works for watching series etc. Also, the breakfast was nice and service Impeccable. The only negative thing was that my room had no window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Summer hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The staff are always polite and helpful at The Summer, I would not hesitate to book there again. Very enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Not So Good Management

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the room was in good condition, clean and large. There is no A/C in the hallway or the elevator so walking around the hotel was not comforting. During our three nights stay, the elevator was broken for two of them, luckily we're only on the third and fourth floor. The breakfast was good, not great but good. The have various dishes everyday with an egg station where they fried your eggs the way you want them. The also have Pho or other noodles soup depending on the day of the week. I would not come back to this hotel due to the service. On the second day I notice one of the towel in my room was missing. I called down to the front desk and was informed that the towel was missing when they cleaned the room. I requested another towel and after an hour they called back to informed me that the hotel manager will not allow them to bring us another towel because one of the towel in the room is still missing. I tried to explain to them that I did not take their towel and they can come and check my luggage but again due to hotel's policy it doesn't matter. If they said we lose/took a towel then we did. I finally gave up and asked them to charge to my room but bring me a towel so I can shower but again hotel policy says "no". I tried to reason with them again at check out that I do not like to be accused of something I did not do but it was either pay up or we're not giving you your passports so I paid. $10 wasn't a big amount but it is in Vietnamese Dong. SCAM ALERT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia.

Summer in Nha Trang

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Staff and facilities.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The beach, shopping, restaurants and bars. All were very close.
We stayed at the Summer Hotel for three days. We were upgraded to a larger room although we really wanted a balcony. The facilities were good and staff very friendly and polite. Check in and out was easy and as out flight was in the late afternoon. We were invited to still use the hotel facilities. The hotel is very close to all amenities and 5 minutes from the beach. This is a good inexpensive hotel if you want to experience Nha Trang.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A really good hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff unbelievably courteous and helpful. Rooms were a good size, clean and functional. Large variety of food for breakfast and hotel is close to beach, restaurants, coffee and bars. Rooftop pool and bar tops it off.