Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Canada

The best resort I've ever experienced

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Words cannot describe the excellence of this resort. The minutest detail is not over looked. Service is rendered in minutes , no matter what your desire is. The food is excellent. I highly recommend this resort without hesitation. Will return here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Diamond Bay Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Warmest greetings from Diamond Bay Resort & Spa Nha Trang. On behalf of the entire management and staffs, i would like to thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We hope we will have chance to welcome you again at Diamond Bay Resort & Spa in near future! Kind regards!
1 out of 5
by Karine from Hong Kong

Be careful of hidden fees. Not a 5 stars

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
- Hidden fees for kids bed: around 50 USD $ per night - The private beach is extremely small and smelly and low tide starting at 3 pm - The second beach is not private: lots of local people - Kids pool has nothing special - no slide or games - No air con in restaurants - Mosquitos in restaurants and restrooms (What about Zika?) - 2 restaurants have the same menu + the room service - Overpriced restaurants and tours in English - At least 2 restaurants are closed everyday of our stay - Appreciate having a doctor giving my daughter cream
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Fantastic place to stay if you want to be away from the busy streets on Nha Trang. Around 15km from the town centre but they have a shuttle bus service. Pool was amazing with 2 private beaches and a few restaurants. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Diamond Bay Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, On behalf of the entire management and staffs, i would like to thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We hope we will have chance to welcome you again! Best wishes for you! Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old resort with uncomfortable beds. muddy beach

Posted Jul 25, 2016
You can not see in the muddy shallow beach. Resort is far from the main beach and hype of nha trang
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing close by
old run down dirty rooms , very rude staff , rubbish everywhere on beach cant swim in beach to dirty will get sick
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Diamond Bay Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Will - Wotif, First of all, thank you so much for your feedback, even these are really not good for the quality of our services and facilities. We apologize for the inconveniences you got at Diamond Bay Resort & Spa! The resort management and all teams share your concerns and do strive our best to minimize inconveniences . We hope that your next visiting will turn your opinion with full of nice experiences. Thanks and best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Resort style accommodation

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful gardens, nice buffet breakfast.
Cons: Hot water supply in bathrooms could be improved.
Location: 15 minutes out of Nha Trang. Vinpearl land was a fun day out with the family.
The resort has beautiful gardens and the pool is very big with comfortable lounge chairs surrounding it. We stayed in a garden view bungalow, which was kept very clean but always had a musty smell. The bathroom was very big and had a lovely big bath, unfortunately there was a very limited supply of hot water, barely enough for a shower let alone a bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Diamond Bay Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Mairin, On behalf of the entire management and staffs,thank you so much for your honest feedback about Diamond Bay Resort & Spa. We have noted some inconveniences you got in our resort and strive our best to minimize inconveniences. We hope that your next visiting will turn your opinion with full of nice experiences. Hope to welcome you back one day! Thanks and best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Wotif
All good from restaurants to the the poolside. Offered two beaches at easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Diamond Bay Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Marty, On behalf of the entire management and staffs, thank you so much for your valuable feedback! We hope to welcome you again one day! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Nice beach hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Stayed there for just to days but wanted to stay longer. The place is really nice, the staff is great and the food was pricey but really good. The beach area near the hotel is small, and very quiet, perfect for the kids, the loved the ride in kayak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Diamond Bay Resort & Spa, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, On behalf of the entire management and staffs, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We are trying to upgrade everything to make everyone be happy and satisfied when staying at our resort. We hope to welcome you again in near future. We believe that your next vacation in Diamond Bay Resort & Spa will be full with wonderful experiences. Thanks and best regards,
5 out of 5
by Susan from Switzerland

Paradise!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed at Diamond Bay July and August 2015. It is heavenly! What do you need to know? The resort is about a half hour form the airport (costs about 500,000 dong in a cab), and about 20 minutes from Nha Trang ( there's a free hotel shuttle five times a day). It's located on a private bay, with two private beaches and one HUGE swimming pool. The grounds are like a tropical paradise. We stayed in a garden bungalow, which was perfect! We had 2 very comfortable double beds (that's a huge bonus in Asia!), a TV with lots of western cable channels, a lovely balcony to sit and relax on in the afternoon and a HUGE spa bath! The resort itself is absolutely stunning, perfect for a quiet relaxed break from it all. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, all spoke English very well. There are 3 restaurants and a shop on site, with reasonably priced food, the same price as downtown Nha Trang, so it's affordable to stay on site all day if you choose. Especially after you have eaten the HUGE buffet breakfast! There is also spa and a large gym on site, and twice daily claseses such as yoga, kayaking etc. I read some of the other reviews and have to say we almost let them sway us into going somewhere else. Thank goodness we didn't! This place is gorgeous...we couldn't fault it. I say give it a try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

It has haseverthing yucould want.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Arrived a day early, paid a premium for the room but was surprised when we were upgraded to a bungalow at no cost for the duration our stay.