Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

雖然近海灘,但職員態度很差!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: 近海灘
Cons: 職員態度
Location: 海灘
雖然近海灘,但職員態度很差,分別在兩晚食完晚飯到櫃檯問職員關於行程問題,只以SORRY I DON'T KNOW 了事,極不主動幫助解決問題!整間酒店跟相片很大出入,房間床舖不乾淨!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

推介經濟型酒店

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: 舒適,早餐豐富
Location: 鄰近夜市, 超市. 餐廳林立
職員們都是年青人, 很熱誠, 儘力解決我們的問題, 房間整潔舒適. 頂樓自助早餐豐富. 鄰近夜市, 超市. 餐廳林立, 但酒店位於窄巷內, 乘的士的話要在路口下車, 步行一分鐘
2 out of 5
by Jamie from London

Not good for the price paid!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Staff spoke little English and on our last day they didn't give us fresh towels but took the old one. It took 45 minutes and 3 trips to reception to finally get a towel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel!!!!

Posted May 25, 2016
It took them 45 mins to find are booking when it was right under there noses then they tried to make it look like it was are fault the staff at this hotel is very poorly trained They keep you passport in a unlocked draw at reception The rooms are not clean and unsafe The safe in the room is not bolted down you could just pick it up and walk away with it Will never stay at this hotel again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

DON'T STAY HERE!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing! The only perk was the location.
Cons: Everything! The cleanliness and condition of the rooms for a start.
Location: 2 minute walk from the beach, restaurants, bars and shopping.
Let me start by saying no part of my review is an exaggeration. I booked this hotel based on the photos in this Expedia page of the hotel and the rooms. The room we received is NOTHING like the photos. It was old, run down, smelly, not clean, extremely dimly lit, no soundproofing, and the bathroom was beyond disgusting! There were also ants in the room and on the bed! Even though we booked a non-smoking room it wreaked of stale cigarettes. I wish I had taken photos of it. We soon realised that there is in fact two Happy Light Hotels side by side, one is old and awful and the other is the one in the pictures. If you book here specify that you want a room in the new building. On top of the general level of dissatisfaction with the room there was also construction happening in the building beside us which started at 8am every morning and lasted the whole day. Due to the lack of adequate soundproofing you could hear traffic, pedestrians and constant car horns beeping all night. There was nothing in the minibar which wasn’t so important to us but worth a mention anyway.
4 out of 5
by Andrei from Санкт-Петербург

Хороший отель

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
отель работает с пакетными туристами из России и Китая. Жили в угловом номере с Видом на море и город - это плюс и очень красиво, а вот постоянный шум от улицы - это минус. Завтраки однообразные, но каждый найдет что то для себя. Месторасположения отеля очень удобное.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thanh Long from Hồ Chí Minh

Tôi không bao giờ quay trở lại Happy Light.

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
- Cư xử của lễ tân dễ gây cho khách hàng tức giận. - Không rõ ai đã ói mửa vô ấm đun siêu tốc, quá kinh tởm. - Đèn trong phòng tắm hư. - Két sắt không có pin, không sử dụng được. - Đặt phòng qua Hotels.com thì KS không xuất hoá đơn VAT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Good if you plan on being out all day

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Great location and great pool deck. The breakfast was sub-par and was more like dinner left overs. No milk available for coffees. Also they keep your passport on check in until you check out which is something I find uncomfortable as it is an important personal document. They did not allow me to keep it even when I asked and was clearly uncomfortable. Room was relatively clean and had a great air conditioner (important as it gets quite hot). The bathroom gets very slippery as no shower curtain or screen - which made a bit of a mess! Overall good place to stay if you will be spending most your time outside hotel or on pool deck (great view).
4 out of 5
by najeong

괜찮았어요

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
가격대비 위치나 시설은 괜찮은편이나 불개미가 좀 있어서 신경이 쓰였어요.. 참고로 방음은 안되는 편이어서 밖에서 아이들이 우는소리가 잘들리더라구요