Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very comfortable beds. Amazing location within a 5 minutes walk to the beach and surrounded by shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria bc canada

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Dated with dirty bedspread and mouldy bathroom. The breakfast room was sunny but up a flight of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, good breakfast

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The price was maybe a bit higher than other hotels around but they have a great breakfast included and they are right in the middle of the tourist area, close to the beach, bars and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

decent hotel on a budget

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: great location is its biggest plus point. right next to beach. lots of dive shops nearby. and real close to all good eating and nightlife spots.
Cons: rooms are feeling bit old. bathrooms can use a little touch up.
overall a good experience. cannot ask for more on the prices they are offering. first room we got had some problems with ventilation but they changed it promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane/ New York

Ideal Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Location: Beach, Temples, scuba diving/snorkeling. If you want to eat more than Western or Westernized Vietnamese food go a block south for local restaurants.
Check in was a breeze. Room was fine & clean & quite large. We booked a double with another single bed. Bed was hard but extremely comfortable like in all Vietnamese hotels. Bathroom was large & had separate shower/tub with curtain. Floor flooded a little bit, but that I have rarely had a shower in VN where that doesn't happen. Large flat screen TV, mini bar & A/C all worked fine. Staff were wonderfully friendly, always remembered your name & room #, spoke very good English & couldn't do enough to help book tours, cars etc. Breakfast served on top floor with views of ocean & town was filling & served promptly. Typical choice but also had fresh juices, fresh milk (not just condensed as in many places) for Lipton tea & cafe sua da for husband. 5 min walk to beach & in middle of town. Can walk to most things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cebu, Philippines

Great service, great staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the friendly service
Cons: The bath in the VIP suite could be more firmly attached to the floor
Location: The hotel is centrally located but in a quiet street by Vietnamese standards. It is a short walk to so many restaurants, spas, bars and shops
Arrived at hotel not knowing what to expect as sometimes the pictures don't match the reality. The hotel met all my expectations, it was centrally located, clean, quiet, the best staff at reception I have ever met. A special thanks to Anh who went out of her way to look after us. The girls on reception would greet us whenever we left or returned to the hotel and they professionally organised all our tours for us. It is not a 5 star hotel, but you are treated like a 5 star guest. The decor is getting dated but the rooms were very clean, quite large and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, much more and much better than I could have wished for. Laundry service was prompt and the wifi seemed better on the higher floors. I would definitely stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A budget place ok for £15 a night.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff, good price and well located TV with CNN
Cons: No hot water, tired looking, breakfast ends too early, no shower gel.
Location: A few minutes walk from the beach front and the central tourist area.
A budget place ok for £15 a night. I stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014. The cost for a king sized bed in a decently sized rather outdated room with air con including breakfast for up to 2 people was £15 a night. It is advertised as 2 star and that is about where I would put it. It is well located – near the heart of the tourist area – lots of places to eat with some bars to drink in. BTW if you like clubbing the Sailing Club is modern and lively – full of young backpackers with great music. A local beer was £1.80 a bottle. The clean room had a safe and desk with a bathroom and a shower. The grouting around the bath was less than impressive. In 2 days I never managed to get any hot water despite leaving the system switched on for an hour and running the water for a long time. Shampoo, toothbrushes slippers etc are all supplied but no shower gel and only one small bar of soap. It also had a fridge but no complimentary water. There was a good sized modern LCD TV with CNN available. Wifi is free. The staff are friendly, helpful and want to please. Breakfast was for me, a problem. When on holiday I do not want to have to get up early. They finish breakfast at 9.00am. Second there is a choice of 10 types of main course and 10 drinks. I consider the Guesthouse as fine but I would look to find better were I to return (I paid the same price for a much better hotel in Central Saigon).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Vancouver, Canada

Comfortable stay with a great manager

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Our stay at La Suisse started out with Duon (the hotel manager) realizing we had paid 610,000 dong for the taxi from the airport. She was clearly angry that we had overpaid, and tried to contact the taxi company but had trouble getting through. Ten minutes after getting us checked into our room, she called up to us and told us the driver was returning to give us 260,000 dong back as the standard charge from the airport was 350,000 dong. Duon was great the whole time we were there, suggesting restaurants and greeting us with a big smile each time we came into the lobby. As for the room, it was a little old and could use some updating, but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty, and while it was a la carte, we found we had enough to eat each morning. Also, the beach was only a 5 minute walk away. This is definitely a good place to stay if you want a clean, inexpensive place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super location with very friendly staff

Posted Mar 6, 2014
really liked this hotel right next to centre, but in a lane off main street so bit more peaceful staff extremely friendly, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hotel that exceeds expectations.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
We weren't expecting much coming from the low price range, however we were very pleased with the facilities and service that we recieved whislt staying here. Room was spacious and hygiene facilities were exceptional.