Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Tony from Halifax

Building site !!!

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wow, you couldn't make it up have bad this place was. The hotel is an actual construction site. The entire ground floor is undergoing extensive building work, i.e the entire front wall and entrance is missing. As a result the reception has been relocated to a shoddy temporary set up next to what is the dinning area, come resturant. The absence of a sealed entrance mean that the lobby, resturant and internal atrium was suffocating due to the heat and humidity. The humidity gives rise to additional issues, such as the damp smell throughout. The room was ok, but the view was of the adjacent hotel's swimming pool, also under construction. the only redeeming I would say was its location. I would strongly recommend that you consider elsewhere when saying in nha trang.
4 out of 5
by Kim from HCMC

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good spot in town. worth for my trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Located right in the centre of Nha trang within walking distance to most tourist things. Bathroom is a bit small but otherwise no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Old hotel that could do with updating. Close to beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Restoration
Room was old, fridge didn't work and carpet had multiple cigarette burns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for couples but not fit for any others

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was built with not much thoughts. It's fine for couples but absolutely not good for anyone else. Why are they building almost see through bathrooms ? if you travel with old enough children, brother/sister,mom/son, dad/daughter or friends, it can be very uncomfortable. How do you feel doing number 2 in the bathroom and other person in the room can see what you are doing in the bathroom ? terrible planning. Also, why would you put carpet in the room in a tropical climate? so humid and dirty feeling.
4 out of 5
by Andy from seattle,wa

review

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room looks a bit old but the stuff are very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Good location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location. Suites are huge.
Cons: Carpets throughout are old and stained. The shower wasn't enclosed so the bathroom floor was wet after anyone showered. Decor is dated.
Location: Lanterns restaurant - fabulous Vietnamese food Lotus spa - lovely ambience.
We were a group of 20 with 5 families and booked a range of rooms. Mer Perle Sea Sun is in a great location -just down a side road across the road from the beach. The upper end rooms are huge and are good for a family. Some rooms were noisy some nights due to karaoke bars nearby. Staff were very helpful and booked restaurants etc for us. We had an unpleasant experience at the Spa on the 9th floor but when I spoke to the receptionist about it she was shocked and sympathetic but explained that it was not run by the hotel. Don't go near it. The hotel (and the whole town!) is popular with Russians.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb., Australia

3 star hotel close to beach and local pools

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The Merperles location was very good but found the street noise and construction noise very loud. The buffet breakfast was very poor catering mainly for Russian people. The front desk staff were lovely but found the restaurant manager very unfriendly. The pool is nothing like the picture on website. We had a luxury suite and a suite and found them very spacious and clean. Bathroom lay out was poor and towels paper thin. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

smell hotel on third floor

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I stayed only one night. The room was on third floor. The room smells like from the sewer. I would not recommend to anyone. If you want to stay this hotel. Should ask for higher than fifth floor.