Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Wasn't happy

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I ordered a ocean view with balcony and room for 3 adults superior deluxe and they told me the room I ordered was deluxe I told them no I ordered bigger room they try no I ordered deluxe so I showed them the comfortmation with the room info so they said give them a minute. Then they said we are going to up grade me but still put me is a deluxe room with 3 adults my bathroom is bigger at my home we were cramp.the rooms need of repairs paint is peeling the hot water runs out before you finish bathing the phone plug falls out the phone and the balcony was very small.every morning you have to go to the receptionist to get you tickets for breakfast the breakfast was good that was the only thing I really liked I have stayed in alot nicer hotel on the other side of town for half the price
3 out of 5
by yeo

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very old hotel
5 out of 5
by John from London

Best of the best

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very very good hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights and chose this hotel because of its location. The building is very dated and very little maintenance from what I can see. Their towels have holes in them, sink with stains, and cockroach on every counter. The only two thing that keeps the hotel in business is really their location and gorgeous view. By the way, dance music can be heard until midnight from the bars along the street. Would not recommend to couples or families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Wotif
Overpriced. Half of the facilities were no existant ie. Spa, Suana and health club. If you get a deluxe suite with tub the tub can only be filled with about 3 inches of water before the hot runs out. Also got food poisoning from the restaurant and I can garuantee it was from there as it was the only place I ate. Would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast Reliably hot shower Nice pool Good location
I had a very nice stay here, definitely exceeded my expectations considering the price. The hotel is located across the road from the beach and a lot of restaurants/shops are nearby. Decent pool which gets the sun all afternoon and was never busy. Hotel arranged car to the airport for me for about $14 which I thought was reasonable considering the distance. If you want groceries/general items then turn left out of the hotel and walk (about 5mins) until you get to the Nha Trang centre where there is a small supermarket with a lot more choice as well as being cheaper than the small shops. Overall good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Good Location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The noise in the morning from the street starts about 5 AM so if your not a early riser the ocean view my not be for you.
Cons: A little more training of the breakfast staff.
Location: Good location for sightseeing.
We stayed 3 nights during Tet. We were on the 12th floor with a beautiful ocean view but the noise from the street below was a little distracting. The staff were great and the overall facility was nice. The breakfast was above average but the staff sometimes cleared plates and glasses without asking if you were done. The location was good for sightseeing because there were taxis and other means of transportation available to take you to the various attractions..
2 out of 5
by Minh from Australia

Not worth it, go elsewhere to avoid disappointment

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible. Hotel and its facilities are from the soviet's era. Old and dirty. Night club is right at the basement and music is blasting till 3am. For the price we paid (80aud), there are plenty other good hotels around. AVOID at all cost!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Good location with low cost. Beach side is just 2 mins by walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saigon

Enjoy Beach Side Luxury without Luxe Prices !

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location - opposite beach Great Reception Staff- friendly & efficient & creative suggestions to make our stay more pleasant
Cons: Restaurant staff need to be trained in serving/ clearing tables to International Hotel Standards - eg: whisking plates across table before finished
Location: Beach walks -cheap beach Lounges for rent - friendly Rental boys sell cold beer too ! Stroll to Sailing Club ,many Beachside restaurants & markets.
Arriving late one evening we were greeted by beautiful friendly smiles and an up grade to Deluxe Rooms overlooking Beaches, Mountains and city Night lights ! Enjoyed a late evening seafood dinner from Room Service with no fuss about the lateness of the Hour . Any minor issues with rooms were dealt with speedily next morning . Staff continued to check if we were happy with our rooms , Service etc. The buffet breakfast ( Included ) offered ample choices for us - and as we were late risers any foods that had already run out were usually replenished when we asked . The décor echoes the style of the late 90's - when it was built - but it seems to be very well maintained despite being opposite the beach and all the problems that creates ! As I am living in Vietnam , I will happily return to Nha Trang Lodge Hotel and my Australian friend will praise it to all her friends visiting Vietnam .