Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great value for location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness, rooms, pool, staff
Cons: Get rid of that one staff member!
Location: so close to beach, heaps of great places to eat and travel agents to book day trips!
Very nice hotel, receptionist lady went out of her way for us to find cheap flights and call people for us, however one staff member appeared high so be careful. Also the other receptionist was amazing and got breakfast made for us at 4am and helped us so much, so overall really good. The hotel is great value and in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Nice hotel w/friendly staff-close to beach!

Posted May 3, 2016
Starlet Hotel was a short walk to the beach. It is in the middle of good shops & restaurants. The hotel staff is really friendly & helpful. They allow you to sign out one beach towel per person a day. They also helped me book my sleeper train ticket from Nha Trang to Da Nang. They called the station for me & the ticket was delivered to the front desk. Wifi does not work in the room-at all! I found myself in the reception area often when having to message family & friends, book the next part of my trip & research the area. The room was clean & comfortable w/strong air con & hot water. The tub had a bit of rust all around the outside, so while it was nice to have a tub, I did not utilize it due to that fact. There were several Russians that were not nice to the staff at all, like down right rude, but they kept their cool, remained calm & kind. The breakfast in the morning is ok, the usual buffet style food. The staff however at breakfast is fantastic! The woman who runs the show is great & she has the best customer service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nha Trang Hotel just okay

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a bit worn out. It was medium clean. Staff was helpful. Location just okay.
4 out of 5
by Max

good deal and location

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice large room, comfortable beds and strong shower. Breakfast buffet is also pretty good. No complaints...nice value for the money. Hotel is close to beach and all the nightlife.
5 out of 5
by Rohan from New Delhi, India

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic and helpful staff. Got us an early check-in and helped us hire bikes to tour the city. Located 2 minutes away from the Nha Trang beach. Can't go wrong choosing Starlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Superb value for your dollar. This hotel is within 200 metres from the beach and the most happening bar & club in the city; Sailing Club. There are great restaurants within the area and street vendors serving solid Banh Mi sandwinch. The room was a little tight but it had all the necesary amenities and was comfortable. Staff was surprising accommodating and let's us check in early
3 out of 5
by Andrew from North Queensland

Great location but Poor shower

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hot water didn't function and unsuitable shower head placement and poor pressure. I was in cheap std room on top floor
4 out of 5
by Nga from Vancouver, Canada

Good service

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
This was my second stay at this hotel. I enjoyed staying here due to their convenient location, near the beach, good service, clean room and comfortable bed. However their bathroom is not up to par. It should receive a full renovation. I would still recommend staying here. While I was staying here, the hotel reception surprised me with a birthday cake on my birthday. That was very sweet and thoughtful of them.
4 out of 5
by divesh from london

Great

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is very modern and clean. Felt very safe here. Staff are very professional and polite. english was very good. room was very clean and open. breakfast had a vast selection and was very good. location of hotel is set at the end of a road just off the strip. not the greatest but i have stayed at worse. overall very nice and safe and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Ong from KL

Not Satisfied

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
I guess the ratings for this hotel is on the high side for what I have experienced. The service is good, but the condition and the maintenance is not up to par. Yes, its a cheap hotel, but I have stayed in hotels at that price and are in excellent conditions. For me the bed and the pillows were the main issues. Did not managed to have a good sleep. And the aircon had to be on all the time in order to have the room cool.