Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted May 12, 2017
Just had a six night stay at the Sunrise Hotel Superb in every way Fab location excellent food And great friendly staff This hotel as style and charm Truly the best on the strip 5 *****
4 out of 5
by Lee

Would Recomend

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good standard of hotel, clean, staff very friendly and helpful nothing to much trouble, only issue we found was noisy guests occasionally. Also lack of sunbeds on beach, not enough for requirements of guests, other people (non guests) paying staff to let them use them, thus meaning even less for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
by Edmund

We will be back, we LOVE it very much.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel and great location. The staff are excellent, helpful and polite. An amazing hotel, we booked a Junior suite, very comfortable room and great buffer breakfast. OMG.... the most amazing is jacuzzi at the balcony with sea view. Overall, We had an amazing stay. We will back and strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Had to cross 4 lanes of traffic to access beach!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Room and breakfast.
Cons: Teach staff to smile and be more friendly
Location: Nha Trang is not for us and we would never return
Worst decision to stay at Nha Trang! Huge!! 500,000 people. Busy, noisy. Four lanes of traffic for miles running adjacent to beach therefore constant road traffic noise. Huge hotels, big restaurants, lots of casinos. Couldn't wait to leave. Hotel was huge, impersonal. Lovely rooms, balcony. Breakfast was lovely but expected restaurant to be by beach but was Looking out onto 4 lane traffic. Pool was lovely with good staff but no views. Top floor bar nice but impersonal, covered in with open balcony overlooking road and beach. Concierges and surrounding staff were disinterested and not welcoming with the exception of one or two. Excellent travel adviser called Xion?
4 out of 5
by john

Convienent clean well priced

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean with very good room service. General manager michael Melzer greeted people at breakfast and recieved feedback. Michael went out of his way and organised transport to the airport at the end of my stay which was greatly appreciated
4 out of 5
by Diane

Beachside Nha Trang

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Upgraded on arrival to a club room I chose not to book because I wanted the balcony with furniture more than a spa bath. Room was smaller than the one I had booked, but adequate. Outstanding location overlooking the sea. Staff were all very helpful. Breakfast was good but coffee varied from weak to very strong, but usually cold. Wifi very good. Pool and sun beds very good with attentive but unobtrusive staff. Sadly limited Vietnamese choices on hotel menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel / Spa for Couples on Vacation

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The view was the best. The staff was super-helpful. The breakfast was world-class. The spa was amazing. I could keep going, but you get the point.
Cons: It would be nice to have a power outlet close to the bed for charging phones, etc.
Location: Nha Trang has a great beach and lots of shopping nearby. We booked a day tour through the hotel and got to see several landmarks, which was fun.
Staying at the Sunrise was the highlight of our trip to Vietnam. We stayed in 8 hotels over the course of a two week trip, and the Sunrise was by far the best. Our experience began with a hurried phone call to Sunrise from the airport in Ho Chi Minh City. I had forgotten to arrange transportation, and had just discovered that Uber doesn't operate in Nha Trang. The concierge spoke English, and was able to arrange for an Airport pickup just 3 hours beforehand. When our plane landed, we were greeted by our concierge holding a sign with my name on it, and a driver waiting in a Mercedes van to take us to our hotel. Once we arrived, we learned that our room had been upgraded at no charge to a larger room with our king-sized bed facing a huge wide window overlooking the beach. Waking up on the first morning of our stay, it was easy to see why this is called the Sunrise Hotel. Seeing the sun rise over the ocean while laying in bed was absolutely breathtaking. The hallways of the hotel are lined with quality paintings from local artists that are available for purchase. It was awesome to see real art instead of the usual bland art that I'm used to seeing in hotels. The pool was ridiculously gorgeous and incredibly clean. It looked like something out of a music video. The bathroom was huge and was nicely equipped with a shower, a jacuzzi tub, generous amounts of shampoo, bath gel, conditioner, etc. There was even a shaving/makeup mirror on an adjustable arm.
5 out of 5
by neil

The best friendly staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
A really good hotel with excellent friendly staff who attended to you making your stay as special as possible, would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: The friendly helpful staff
Location: The hotel is at the quieter end of town but within walking distance, it's also near to the market where you can enjoy a barter.
The hotel has great facilities, we enjoyed a great breakfast choice and nice pool area also the several nice bars, especially the sky bar with great views. which are all kept spotless, rooms are spacious and comfortable The beach is close with several free sun beds and towels included. Its a pleasant walk to the busier part of town or taxis are cheap. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to make your stay a good one.
4 out of 5
by Emma

Huge Rooms and Balcony

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here over New Year's Weekend and attended their Gala Dinner. The hotel was really nice, clean and spacious rooms. We had a huge balcony overlooking the sea, with views of the pool below as well. As we opened the door to our room we were astounded by the size of the room and the bed! Gigantic! We booked massages which were really nice - the whole spa is lovely. Location wise it is right near the beach, and a short walk to shops and restaurants. The Gala Dinner was a little disappointing - fun at first with a live band and onstage activities but then a loud DJ came on at 9pm and started playing club music to an audience of families and middle aged couples - no one enjoyed it and most people left before midnight.