Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Clean, Comfortable, Good Location.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel was centrally located and very close to the beach. A nice surprise was that the hotel has a section on the beach with chairs and umbrellas that were free to use. Our room was clean and comfortable with a lovely view. One downfall was that there was construction closeby so there was some noise in the mornings. The pool and gym were nice. The breakfast was very good with a large variety of foods. The staff were helpful and polite. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, excellent staff, bit out of town

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Excellent hotel with really helpful travel concierge desk that we used to book train tickets to HCMC. Buffet breakfast was excellent. The hotel is really close to the beach however is a short taxi ride away from most of best restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Excellent Experience!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet, swimming pool and hotel service.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Near the main beach and only a 20 minute walk from the main strip.
We stayed at Michelia Hotel for 7 nights. The room was exceptionally clean and spacious (Superior). The breakfast buffet, hotel service and amenities were all impeccable. Well worth the money if you ask me!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Overrated - but Nam is great

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We were a bit confused as to why this hotel rated so highly. It is quite nice, but fairly underwhelming for the price. The rooms were standard hotel rooms, although the shower flooded the bathroom upon use. The highlight was the effervescent Nam, who worked at the front desk. He was friendly, helpful and quite hilarious. Thanks Nam for making the stay so fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

good hotel and good staffs

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel staffs are very helpful and polite. The hotel is clean and pool is so nice. Breakfast is wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne , AUS

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, Breakfast Buffet, Comfortable beds
Cons: Transparent bathroom window blinds in the twin rooms- no- one needs to see their mate on the loo!
Stayed here with a friend for just under a week in a twin pool view pool. The staff here were great, always smiling and friendly ( the door men in particular!). Breakfast was fantastic- heaps of variety to please everyone. The pool was a decent size though it was sometimes hard to get a pool lounge to lie on as they are limited . Our room was lovely and clean with comfortable beds. The only thing i didnt like about the room was the window between the bathroom and sleeping area which looked through to the shower and toilet.. the blinds on the window were too small and fairly transparent- which is fine when you are a couple but a bit awkward in a twin room when you are two friends. Location wise this hotel is close to the beach (which has a private hotel area) and within walking distance from the shopping centre and a few cafe and reteraunts. its also close to the market. It is a bit far out from the main tourist area where all the bars and things are but taxi will only cost about $3 US. I also should note that this hotel appeared to cater mostly for Russian tourists. I only say this because as an Aussie i found the Russian tourists to be quite rude and unfriendly- which was unfortunate if you love a chat like me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Fantastic

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Staff were incredibly friendly rooms were clean and very comfortable. Pool are is spectacular. Overall the hotel was much better than I was expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Professional and high quality hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Lovely stay at Michelia, very accommodating staff with a great breakfast. Beach a hop, skip and a jump from the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Locate it on a small street , 50 meters off the Tran Phu street. No noises. Beautiful and big room 806, partially ocean view Nice service and friendly. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Great Stay and Good Value

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The pool area and private seats at the beach.
Cons: The staff could work on their communication as we were not told about the hour and a half wait to check into our room.
Location: The hotel is a little out of town and there is not much shops near by. However it is quiet and the beach is not too crowded.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Michelia is great value. The hotel itself was beautiful, clean and we had a great view of the beach. The only down fall is that the hotel is a little bit out from the centre of town, however it is a sort and cheap trip by taxi into town. The benefit from being out of the centre of town is that the nearest beach is a lot quieter then in town. Over all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to our family and friends.