Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customers service

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Although the hotel location is in the heart of the major attraction, the hotel staff seems unhappy and stressed. Not a good vibe. The front desk reception personnel (short guy in thick glasses) seems uninterested in serving guests, acting quite snobbish and extremely unfriendly. He seems like or acting like he's the owner's son (the arrogant attitude). There are a lot more other hotels to choice from so I would look around for other options. That's too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, First of all,I would like to thank you for choosing The Light Hotel in your recent visit to Nha Trang ,Viet Nam and for sharing your comments with us. I am so sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction and I hope you could accept my sincere apologies on behalf of all of us , With regards to your comment to our front desk staff, I have informed our Front Office Manager to check and to ensure these concerns are addressed. I can assure you that we always try to offer high quality customer service with the best intention of pleasing our guests at all times. Once again, thank you so much again for taking time out of your day to review us,&hope you could also give us another chance some day. I can assure you a most different experience. I wish you all the very best! With best regards, The Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aussie

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed at the light hotel for three nights. Mrs Pham was very friendly and accomodating. She gave us a choice of rooms so that we could stay comfortably in a room with our two daughters. We took the seaview room with a small balcony, which was comfortable given the price. Great location in Nha Trang, and opposite the beach. Our only negative was that we ate breakfast out, as the included buffet breakfast was no good for our tastes. Otherwise we were happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Mrs. Phan Quynh, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Nice greetings from The Light Hotel Nha Trang! Thank you very much for choosing The Light Hotel during your stay in our beautiful Nha Trang beach city. We are very happy to read your wonderful comment about our hotel and our staff and your feedback is important and really valuable compliment to us and make us more efforts to meet guests’ satisfaction. Once again, we appreciate your wonderful feedback. Best regards, The Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great value

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, good service, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb

Great location but fairly old and needs some work

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
the staff need some training in dealing with customers, excluding the reception staff who were good. A gym was advertised as a facility, there was no gym! The buffet breakfast was average with no western choices. There was a room service menu, but when we called to order we were told it was finished?? The only positive was that it was across the road from the beach and close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot across the street from the beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Generally very good
Very helpful staff nice spot easy walk to town nice big room breakfast was good seafood dinner very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Hotel was good, great sized room. 10/10 location. Staff were extremely helpful. Good price with no un-necessary bells and whistles. Great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel and helpful staff

Posted Oct 1, 2015
The reception staff were very friendly, and even helped us with changing the dates of our flights. Rooms were lovely as well and the food was great. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jim from New York

Light is Right

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Place was perfectly located , across from beach short walk to town . Huge room great service by staff . The were quick to fix any errors and very adept at English . Seafood buffet service was a little slow . Place definitely a bargain and look forward to returning
2 out of 5
by Reiner from Augsburg

miserable

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Far too noisy, they don't like children, Zoo expensive, room service means they nock at your door at 08.00 am and order you out oft the room. Overall , nothing to write home about.