Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Feb 18, 2015
After a lengthy stay in Adelaide it was a very welcomed stop over . The morning was lovely with the complimentary continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Comfortable. Very friendly staff. Continental breakfast included. Good WIFI. Even has a gym.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Did the Job.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
For an over night stay this was cheap, clean and at least you got free wifi for your whole stay. We were driving from Adelaide to Melbourne and were originally going to stay in Horsham but the reviews weren't great and most places only gave you 2.5 hours free wifi. Although there is barely anything in Nhill. At least the Oasis was clean and tidy. They don't posses hair dryers there and the bathroom is tiny, but at least no lies which looking at the reviews for Horsham too many people appeared disappointed or misled. This is a proper non tourist town but I actually enjoyed having what I call a real Aussie experience. The room was clean and it was a comfortable sleep and the man in reception was really lovely and helpful. Also do free brekkie which is rare, we missed it. Lol but it is offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Basic hotel a bit out of town

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Good WiFi and coffee
Cons: Heating in bathroom
Location: We went birding in Little Desert - very convenient
Fairly basic motel. Did the bathroom really need a louvred window letting the below-zero air in AND a fan? Redeemed as the WiFi was fast and unlimited (so many places have a limit on use) and there was free espresso machine in foyer and a reasonable continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills; basic and a little tired.

Posted May 12, 2014
Cons: In need of rennovation
Location: Noisy road traffic and railway line.
Moderately priced but very dated and in need of major work to upgrade. You get what you pay for generally. Staff were friendly and breakfast OK.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Melbourne

Great location,friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Perfect location to stop for a night on the way to Adelaide.The motel room is well priced.Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old on the outside newish on the inside

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Motel is currently under renovation and above sums it up. Good Continental breakfast include.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and very friendly owners.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Travelling from Adelaide to Melbourne, nice little town, motel was comfortable, clean and the owners were very friendly, free wifi and complimentary breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by Al from Victoria, Australia

A budget motel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Clean and presentable rooms, at an affordable price, with continental breakfast included, rate three star
3 out of 5
by david from Adelaide

Budget, Melbourne overnight stay

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Friendly staff, good basic accommodation for an overnight stay on a drive to Melbourne for the football. Continental breakfast a bonus!