Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Friendly staff and clean room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights and we're happy with the quality for the price. Plus there's a coffee machine in the reception which was a bonus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was sufficient and clean.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The bedding and TV
Cons: supply milk in fridge for tea/coffee making.
Location: Location on main road allowed us to find it ok in the dark of night
travelling from Adelaide to Melbourne, we needed to stay midway overnight as wife is recovering from brain surgery and long trip in car difficult. The accommodation was as expected. What I didn't expect was the utterly rude manor of office staff upon asking for breakfast the next morning. It was 8.40am by my watch that made it 9.10am in Victorian time.... surely an innocent and often mistake that happens. We were unable to get a coffee and toast as was so rudely spoken to that it left me quite upset. As my wife requires food to go with post brain surgery medication we were at a loss at this motel. We booked this motel as it included breakfast over other options, surely this 10 minute difference in the day could not have warranted such offensive/defensive treatment. Having family interstate we often travel by plane but due to surgery complications this was not an option, We will travel again shortly but will give this place a wide berth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place for stopover on the way to Adelaide

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
Location: If you have time a walk around the lake is a worthwhile activity.
A little old fashioned but comfortable and clean. The breakfast room with continental breakfast was a great feature particularly the coffee making machine.
3 out of 5
by Ruth Bruce

Tiny room

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Tiny room - we booked a triple (one double and one single) but only got a double bed and barely any room to set up the portacot. Too far out of town to walk with a small child. Old hotel but bathroom had been upgraded which was good. Only thing positive about the hotel was the lovely staff that made our stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Good for a break in a trip.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was a convenient location for a break in a trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great half way stopover

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Only one hotel open for food on a Monday evening so best to eat before you arrive or bring food with you.
An old fashioned but very comfortable motel for an overnight stopover. Reminded me a little of the Route 66 motels. Complimentary continental breakfast adds a nice touch and the free coffee from the coffee machine is almost as good as a real coffee! The Pinball Museum is well worth seeing and Simon was very happy and knowledgable to talk to about the various machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

breakfast and fossils!

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: the free breakfast and fossils
Cons: Had to move a single bed as it was directly under the aircon. That was no problem though. Maybe a vacuum under the bed would be good from time to time
Location: Pinball museum and fossils to buy. A dinosaur for the kids to get pics with!
It was great to get a free breakfast! That is always a huge plus. However in the breakfast room the owner(s) have a huge selection of fossils and stones to look at and buy (which we did) They have a pinball museum too. Very unusual and interesting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation was a bit dated, but felt clean. Bed was a bit springy. Free breakfast a plus. The owner was very friendly and welcoming which made the stay enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Motel halfway between Melbourne and Adelaide

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Wotif
The motel is basic but clean and comfortable. The host is very friendly and helpful and so enthusiastic about his collection of pinball machines. Basic continental breakfast is included, which is great since the restaurants in Nhill are close to awful.
4 out of 5
by Jodie

Good, comfortable family stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
A great place for a stopover en route, clean, has everything you need