Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Worst hotel ever stayed at

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Peaceful as there were no guests
Cons: Each and everything
Location: Well It is 10 minutes walk from Fall, so plenty.
When I went in, no one reception for 10 minutes, knocked for 15 minutes, Ashi manager came out , and was surprised that I reserved for that hotel as there was no reservation, after struggling for 10 minutes with his computer found, during this time, he commented this is "bad "S" world" why would you come here, he mentioned that are your sure you booked for here? or neighbor hotel. Which actually was 100% booked. this one was 5% booked, 95% vacant. Room was dusty, as glass window had 4 inch broken hole, one of the sliding glass window was open, I don't know if room was age for ages. dust all over from the open window. Manager mentioned that there is no cable in room. When I turned on heat there was bad smell, so I turned it off. Fortunately weather was not too cold for this time, October 14th. Bad sheets were not changed for long time , had ciggrette holes in them. I somehow, slept thru the night. I went along for my marathon at the Niagara Falls. Had I been with family, I would have come out in the night and gone somewhere else or gone back. Worst experience indeed. I think this Hotel needs complete big renovation before human being start staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

Minutes away from Clifton!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Overall, it was more than ok. The beds were clean with mattress protectors, no carpet, A/C, fridge, cable tv,... The bathroom wasn't all that clean. Nothing a few lysol wipes couldn't handle. other than that, the hotel staff was friendly and it was quiet. Minutes away from the Clifton Hill!! Worth the price. Ice machine was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jul 29, 2017
I wouldn't even stay in this place. It looked like something from a horror movie. There were broken windows and a pool filled with goo, I assume mud. I drive through the parking lot and went to another hotel. I would not subject an enemy to those conditions. They do issue me a refund due to my anger
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collingwood

noticed posted saying about unfit conditions

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: tear down the building
Location: walking distance to everything at the falls - that's why we chose this location
got there and place was abandoned .... spent 1 1/2 hours on phone with expedia and because it wasn't 24 hour cancellation notice they are charging me anyway. Owner takes your money, and then disappears
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

OMG

Posted Jul 24, 2017
First let me say what was offered wasn't ready the 3 queens beds, even if it was no way staying there; first it was out of service for over a week the pluming was damaged and we were not notified, what they try to give us was not even fit, room dirty, beds sinking in the middle AC rusty, fridge was dirty smelly and stained, the carpet was stained and sticky. After a discussion with the night manager, he said " no charge" so we left. Thank God for a young woman at Days Inn, that sent us to her friend at another Days Inn, named Danna, on Ellen Ave, had a room and was polite, the room was great and service impeccable. Please don't be fooled with pics of Admiral Inn by the fall or the rating it had at the time of 3 stars, this place was dirty, sticky and smelly. I wish had taken fotos, sorry for this over site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We cancelled the building should be condemned smelled like pee. Gross. Never stay there the pictures are very misleading. Please never ever stay there you will regret it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
We drove from Alabama to Canada to the hotel....when we got there they closed for renovation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service, poor facility.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great, the rooms were clean and no smell, but the outside area and the stairs were bad... they should remove the carpet from the stairs... and clean the garbage containers often... The pool should be covered as it's not working and people are just throwing garbage in it... it was very bad looking down from the top.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Hotel was in a run down condittion.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Was easy to find.
Cons: Nothing really as the hotel is scheduled to be torn down in the fall.
Location: Close to local restaurants and an easy walk to Niagara Falls.
Not really a good experienece. Room wasn't ready when we arrived. Guy at the counter really couldn't care less, or so it seemed. Asked to see the manager, but he said thet he ''wasn't available. Told us to come back later....! Came back a few hours later and the manager was there and our room was ready. Only thing was that there were no towels in the bathroom and no drapes on the window. Just a green plastic bag..!! And the T.V. didn't work. But that really wasn't a problem because we came to enjoy the city and not watch T.V. But the pool was green. Too bad as it was hot that week....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay as it was a disaster

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Did not stay as it was a disaster just visiting the place. It was impossible to stay in because of the uncleanness of the facility.