Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beltsville, MD

Feeling Right at Home in Niagara Falls

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort of room and private bath, house itself is lovely w/out being ostentatious, personal care taken by John & Kris, breakfast layout!
Cons: Honestly, can't think of anything obvious. We did have some trouble w/ the door code-- possibly the buttons might want to be blown out w/ canned air?
Location: Paris Crepes Cafe on Queen St- quick pleasant walk. SO tasty, and such a fun staff. Do the Falls Boat; we visited Bird Kingdom twice; SO MUCH TO DO
Our experience was first-rate, no question at all! John & his wife Kris run a meticulously clean, attractive, and comfortable establishment with the Always Inn. It's located very close to the main tourist bus route (Green Line) that gets you quickly and easily to main tourist sights of Ontario's side of Niagara Falls (although it's not an intimidating walk either, and the neighborhood is lovely), as well as being just a brief walk to the more Main Street neighborhood of the town, where there are a couple of particularly fine eating establishments and lots of shops. John has clearly done an impressive amount of homework on all of the local eateries, events, tourist sites, vineyards-- as well as on transportation, regional activities, festivals, parking, and was able to make coupons and transit passes available to us. We appreciated his guidance and assistance tremendously-- it was like having our own Production Manager back at the Inn. The breakfasts were simple, but very nice and a great start to the day. Eggs from backyard chickens are always a big favorite with us- and the home-baked pastry each morning was a delight (I may have sneaked a bit extra on our second morning. . . heh--). The only slight discomfort is that the rooms themselves, as in any older house, are very audible to each other, which can be a bit of a trial with an unhappy child next door (which was the case), but one recognizes that there are situations beyond anyone's ability to fix, eh? THX!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Always Inn was like being Home

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Hospitality, Breakfasts, Location, Wonderful Family
Cons: Nothing with the B&B, Bus service was late one day, and a little difficult on the return trip, overly crowded, had to change buses, parking expensive
Location: Your literally 5-10 minutes from the falls by bus. It is walkable (safe) but probably like a mile or slightly more. Bus station 2 blocks.
This wonderful family made our vacation truly special. John knew where to go, and ways to save money doing it. He gave us great advice on our trip to Niagra on the lake wine tasting tour. The breakfasts were wonderful, we stayed 3 nights, never had the same meal and enjoyed everyone. They can sell any ticket to attractions or the WEPass for the bus, saving time and money. Beautifully restored home with hardwood floors and themed rooms and newly done bathrooms. We were so happy we stayed in a quieter neighborhood vs downtown but we were still very close among the B&B's. Their Hospitality was second to none, and their stories were humorous and educational. The family is well traveled, so offer good travel advice. The flowers were beautiful and chickens interesting. I can see why they are building alot of repeat customers. Book Early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice place, good price, good location, great service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Terrific b&b close to falls.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Nice place. Close to (walking distance, depending on your fitness) both falls and whitewater walk (definitely worth seeing, btw) and on a bus line from downtown. Hosts are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline, Scotland

Pleasant Bed & Breakfast with helpful owner

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable and plenty of space. Advice from the owner what to visit and when was very helpful as we had limited time at the Falls.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient location for visiting the attractions at the Falls, only a few stops on the local bus.
Room was comfortable, clean and plenty of space. Tasty breakfast with a good selection of foods and a chance to meet and talk with fellow guests. Advice on which attractions to see at the Falls and the order and time of day to see them in was spot on which resulted in very little queuing and making the most of our limited time. You can buy tickets for the attractions and local bus from the B&B but there was no pressure to do so. Location is convenient for both the train station and long distance bus terminal, with bus stop for the local bus at the bottom of the road. Suggestions for local places to eat was very helpful, rather than taking pot luck after a day travelling. Pot of tea and biscuits just after we arrived mid-evening was very thoughtful and very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inn

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff really nice. Feel like home. Relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relatively near the falls, away from the craziness

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It's a short trip to the falls, but being out of the mega-hotel kitsch of Niagara Falls proper is worth the extra bit of distance. The rooms were impeccably clean and the owners friendly and very helpful. John's knowledge of the area and strong advocacy for the travel consumer was helpful but not pushy. The breakfast was great as well as the conversation with the owners and other guests. The recommended day trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake with wine tasting and a great lunch at the Caroline winery was more in line with the kind of travelers we are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

our first B&B. it was perfect!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
very clean, very quiet. 2 min walk from WEGO bus. 5 min bus ride downtown. John treats you like family. great breakfast prepared from scratch every morning. He also gives lots of helpful info for your trip. highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by JERRY from Vancouver

A wonderful stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly warm stay! We stayed two nights. John and Chris were beyond wonderful at making us and the rest of the guests feel welcome. The breakfasts were excellent. Great home-cooked flavours! The Lighthouse Room was very roomy and extremely clean! The Always Inn was an oasis to escape the heavy tourist traffic of downtown Niagara Falls. John and Chris provided us with great suggestions for things to do and see. This was very very helpful since we were only there for a short visit. Also, the restaurant recommendations, especially the Paris Crepe was outstanding! They gave us an abundance of frozen water for our walking tours which helped on the hot days. We have travelled many countries and stay in many places throughout the world but I have to say Always Inn Bed and Breakfast is one of the very best anywhere! Thank you, John and Chris!