Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline, Scotland

Pleasant Bed & Breakfast with helpful owner

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable and plenty of space. Advice from the owner what to visit and when was very helpful as we had limited time at the Falls.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very convenient location for visiting the attractions at the Falls, only a few stops on the local bus.
Room was comfortable, clean and plenty of space. Tasty breakfast with a good selection of foods and a chance to meet and talk with fellow guests. Advice on which attractions to see at the Falls and the order and time of day to see them in was spot on which resulted in very little queuing and making the most of our limited time. You can buy tickets for the attractions and local bus from the B&B but there was no pressure to do so. Location is convenient for both the train station and long distance bus terminal, with bus stop for the local bus at the bottom of the road. Suggestions for local places to eat was very helpful, rather than taking pot luck after a day travelling. Pot of tea and biscuits just after we arrived mid-evening was very thoughtful and very much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great inn

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff really nice. Feel like home. Relaxed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relatively near the falls, away from the craziness

Posted Aug 26, 2016
It's a short trip to the falls, but being out of the mega-hotel kitsch of Niagara Falls proper is worth the extra bit of distance. The rooms were impeccably clean and the owners friendly and very helpful. John's knowledge of the area and strong advocacy for the travel consumer was helpful but not pushy. The breakfast was great as well as the conversation with the owners and other guests. The recommended day trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake with wine tasting and a great lunch at the Caroline winery was more in line with the kind of travelers we are.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

our first B&B. it was perfect!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
very clean, very quiet. 2 min walk from WEGO bus. 5 min bus ride downtown. John treats you like family. great breakfast prepared from scratch every morning. He also gives lots of helpful info for your trip. highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

What a nice stay!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Genuinely nice people welcoming you to their absolutely clean and well run home. Nothing like sleeping with crisp clean sheets!! Homemade breakfast, delicious. Location is also excellent. 45 min walk to the falls with wonderful scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waunakee, WI

Amazing Home Away From Home

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms. Amazing breakfasts every day! Within walking distance (1 Mile) to most attractions. Felt like home!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Within walking distance to the Falls and many restaurants. Very safe neighborhood and quiet at night.
This is an amazing B&B. John and family were a joy to stay with. Room was very comfortable and clean. Johns breakfasts every morning sustained us throughout the day! The attention to detail was outstanding. John and family are very knowledgeable about the Niagara Falls area and provided us with recommendations to some great restaurants and things to see and do. We loved sitting in the lounge area with the family and talking/sharing stories!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, KS

Really great value.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful family ownership. Anticipated all of our needs.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Murrells Inlet, SC

Niagara "home away from home".

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
John & Chris were fantastic hosts. The breakfast was delicious every day.Room was comfortable & spotless! Located close enough to all attractions but still had a neighborhood atmosphere. Felt like you were going home every night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Great location!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Our stay met all our needs. Good value for a Saturday night. Comfortable beds. Great homemade breakfast. Friendly and helpful owners. Free Parking. Great location. I would return again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, OH

Great stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location: Niigata Falls. Owners are very knowledgeable about the city and getting around.
We had a nice stay while celebrating our anniversary. The owners were very accommodating and even gave us a bottle of wine for our celebration. Great breakfast in the am with nice conversation. Comfortable bed and cozy room.