Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for young kids

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I requested a crib for the room but they forgot. Room could be cleaner but overall a nice, affordable expérience for the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we missed the delivery of your pack and play. We will certainly do our best to better service you during your next visit. We do hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Ok

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Decent hotel Water park is ok. On the smaller side but sufficient Was in the second floor in the back. There was no Wi-Fi connection what so ever. Tried with numerous devices and it couldn't find their hotel Wi-Fi. Had to move closer to the main lobby. Ask for room closer to lobby if you want Wi-Fi
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Front Office , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that your stay was affected by our WIFI service. We do have a team that looks into these types of concerns and ensures that everything is in operational order. We do apologize for this inconvenience and interruption in service. We do hope you will visit our property again. Thank you for your review as your feedback is important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa Ontario

Great place to take children

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Great to have good size table and chairs in the room to have meals/snacks. Very reasonable priced lunch menu at East Side Mario's in hotel.
Location: Hop on Hop off bus great value, ran frequently and stopped right outside hotel.
Our grandson had a wonderful time in the Water Park at the Hotel. Very convenient to jump on the bus right outside the hotel to get down to the Falls. All staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Front Office , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback as it is much appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location, amenities, services and team members. We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very outdated and old. It was a rough night. Internet didn't work .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our property. Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Fast check in, quiet location, family friendly resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It was a nice hotel found the cleanin. Staff a bit lacking room not cleaned til 4 daily found things in room at Checkin maybe a few extra cleaning members would help Also the Boston pizza was awful service However the room was nice a big and waterpark was fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our room service. Glad that you all enjoyed the property and look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice hotel with the facilities . But my night was terrible. Beds not confiy at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities. We do look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I would definitely recommend renting the cabana if you're going to go to the water park for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Front Office , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. Yes, the Cabana is definitely a wonderful addition to any stay and time spent in the water park. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster, AB

Absolutely amazing stay!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything. Waterpark was amazing when travelling with kids.
Location: Location is perfect! Grocery store, Tim's, and all the restaurants you need within walking distance - PERFECT!! Shuttle to the falls right outside
We had a wonderful stay here at the Americana Waterpark Resort and Spa. We would recommend this hotel to absolutely everyone. The waterpark was a MUST for any trip to Niagara Falls as it is great for downtime in between or after your adventures in the city. We will be staying here again, hands down, if we ever take an adventure to this beautiful city again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and our city! We look forward to your next stay with us! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Family of 4 from the states. Very comfortable. Large rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We certainly look forward to your next stay with us.