Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The room was terrible. The carpet was ripped up, the shower did not have good pressure and the room smelled. Definately not worth the cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Disappointed

Posted Oct 12, 2017
not What we were expecting at all. We asked for a king bed room but since they didn’t have one available they upgraded us (for an additional fee) to a honeymoon suite for myself, my 2 year old and my husband. I think the storage room would have been better and cleaner. The tub’s panel was broken, like if we touched it, it would have fallen right out onto the floor, and the tiles under the shower door were missing. The wallpaper seemed to have been patched up several times. Basically it was in disrepair. We had to call the front desk twice or three times everyday we were there to have them clean the room. On one day we called front desk twice to clean the room and both times we left for an hour to give them a chance to clean. Everyone we came back we saw the room wasn’t made up. Finally after complaining more sternly housekeeping cleaned the room at 5:30 pm. I have to also add that we waited an hour for our room to be confirmed clean when we arrived for check in The water park is small! Not what you’re expecting in the photos and not clean. We saw several bugs in the water. We were told we would get our incidentals deposit back within 24 hours but we had to call everyday for 3 days to finally get someone to get it back to our account correctly. I would stay away from this hotel and recommend staying closer to the Falls. It’s over priced for the condition it’s in and quality of services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great waterpark for kids.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The carpet in hallways and rooms looked a little dated but hotel overall is well maintained and in great condition.
Location: Located on Lundy's Lane with lots of restaurants and stores nearby. A quick 5 to 10 minute drive to Niagara Falls and touristy Clifton Hill.
We had never stayed here before as a family. We had stayed at Fallsview Waterpark hotels and Great Wolf Lodge Waterpark hotel before and really enjoyed them both. This hotel was in excellent condition and the waterpark was clean and modern but not as large as Fallsview and Great Wolf but also less expensive. We found the staff very friendly (even the cleaning staff) and professional. One staff person in particular went out of his way to help us out. Our kids had a great time here with the waterpark and arcade. And the Boston Pizza attached to the hotel was very easy if you wanted a quick walk to dinner or order in. And we really liked our well appointed and clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maintain the building
Location: Everything seemed out of date in the area
This hotel was an extremely disappointing stay. The room was old, poorly maintained, noisy and poorly presented and the aircon didn't cycle properly. I resent paying the additional cost to park my car, particularly given that there were only six other cars in the whole parking area so it felt like a cash grab. The water park itself was okay, although we arrived late and could only use it for 20 minutes because it closed at 8.00 PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton,ON

Long weekend with 3 little ones

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The kids(ages 6,3 n 1.5) loved the playground (right outside our room) AND the water park.pizza is right on site.staff was very friendly and helpful.loved it! Will definitely go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

so so experience

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: the empty water park
Cons: a full scale renovation
Location: not much
water park ok for little kids. rooms smell damp and the hotel and the rooms can do with a major renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great water park and restaurant

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Fun family stay with 3= generations. Came for a weekend to escape the Fall heat wave!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I wish the line on registration at the front desk is faster. I have to stand 20mins waiting to check in. Other than that everything is fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really satisfied

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Washroom is not properly cleaned, smell bad,faeces around the toilet bowl. When we checked in they said that there's no room available and if we want we can upgrade so we can check in don't have choice but to upgrade as we are already there and tired. Room is hot too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel for kids

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room was clean with plenty of space. Didn't find the front desk staff very friendly. Disappointed we had to pay extra for parking & breakfast. The breakfast buffet is expensive, especially if you have kids who only eat a bowl of cereal! The water park is good for young kids and didn't get too busy. Overall a nice hotel, but gets expensive after passing for parking and breakfast.