Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Clean, comfy, smallish rooms, awesome location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
A gem hidden right in the middle of tourist zone; nice clean rooms, a bit on a smallish side; relatively quiet (we were on the fifth floor). Pools were a lil on a dirtier side (not the pool itself but like chairs and floors, water itself was great), but nothing that a little cleanup can't fix. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room had not been swept. Curtain were falling off the rod. No extra roll of TP. Out door corridor need to be swept or hosed off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Family vacation

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to town. Would stay again if I visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Québec

Great place, price and location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Very clean, well equipped with iron & board, fridge, freezer,Microwave. jacuzzi & flatscreen. All that you need at a great price & location
Cons: Breakfast. Suggest just toast and jam as pastries really not great
Location: Amazing location. Close to all main attractions yet quiet in the hotel
This hotel is grossely underated...should be at least 3 stars...Facilities were clean, people great. Photo of office gives wrong impression. Nice hotel, affordable and AMAZING location. True that breakfast is not great: I would suggest to switch to toasts and jam ...On the whole, a great stay that I would recommend. Deserves a smiley face!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

Excellent location. Clean.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Walking distance to the falls and all attractions. Staff friendly. I have already recommended this hotel to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Dave; Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your patronage and will look forward to having the opportunity to be your host during your next visit to Niagara Falls.
2 out of 5
by Amanda

Location over quality

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was pretty basic. Standard two bed with basic cable, which didn't matter bc we went for sightseeing not to watch TV. The room served it purpose. I've never stayed in a hotel with an outdoor walk up and I doubt that I will again. Night time was surprisingly quiet, however the morning was very loud. You could hear everyone leaving, doors closing, birds chirping, and vacuuming. I also wasn't thrilled that we checked into the room and only had half a roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. We weren't given an extra roll just in case like other hotels, which was strange. I guess they have a lot of TP theft? There also wasn't a bag to line the ice bucket with so we had to improvise. Those are not things I would've thought to be left out of the price of the room. That being said, the location of the hotel was great! Very close to Clifton hill and the old casino without the price. It was definitely convenience over quality. Pick your poison.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The room that you selected was basic and standard. Other rooms have additional space, couches, Jacuzzi tubs, microwaves and other amenities. On our newest structure, all upper floors are elevator accessible and on the original structure, the third floor is elevator accessible through the tower bridge. We have staff available 24 hours to respond to our guests reasonable requests and are delighted to enhance our guests comfort and accommodation experience when given the opportunity. As you indicated, we are two minutes from your favourite games at Casino Niagara, and a comfortable five minute walk to the Clifton Hill tourism center.
3 out of 5
by juan from Puerto rico

Family vacation

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
El wifi es regular.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Good Friday

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great - good service, reasonable rate, clean rooms and premises. Got in earlier than check in, without giving advance request for this. Being the off-season, it didn't seem particularly busy. My only complaint is we had to pay an additional $9 for parking, which was not disclosed until we checked in. I understand this rate in the summer, but in March? $9? A bit of a cash grab if you ask me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value for the money

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Excellent place to stay if you want to pay a little bit more to get a great place to stay. I've stayed in some horrible places but this place had no complaints. The highlights were the indoor swimming pool and the elevator. My family had a very comfortable enjoyable stay and we would definitely come back on the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Lorenzo (front desk manager), Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and hope you will return soon.
3 out of 5
by Jerry from London, ON

Niagara New Years eve

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Family getaway for New Years Eve. Easy walk to Victoria park. Quiet room, location close to Clifton hill. Breakfast needs improving, only store bought pastries. Great price, will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry thank you for your review and hope you will return soon.