Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stuff behavior

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Bad. ...bad.....staff behavior Insects on room and swimming pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville

Overall Great Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: What is not to like..
Cons: Not much its a hotel what do what
Location: Its close to everything can walk to clifton hill in a min as well as the casino
Over all great stay only thing little noise from next door but the owner told em to keep it quiet with out asking them too so i gave it a 5 i have stayed a few times here now and never have an issue will stay again as its close to everything thanks again for a great stay... =)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Chris. Looking forward to having you stay with again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We stayed 1 hour and left lots arguing banging on

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Talked to manager for refund he said no and tryed to give us another room my girlfriend was Scared to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Americas Best Value Chalet Inn & Suites-Niagara

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little bit dated, but the location more than makes up for it - about 1 block from the "strip", 15 mins to Skylon Tower, and 25 mins to Horseshoe Falls. AC unit was in the bedroom and it had a very clean bathroom. The pools are a nice amenity that we didn't take advantage of and they charge you for parking ($9 a day). Overall it was the cheapest option for the location and we didn't regret it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to have you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Good hotel close to all the action

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel served its purpose. It was close to all the action, but not so close that it was noisy. The room was average but very clean. Friendly front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ce n'est pas le grand luxe, mais la chambre est propre. C'est à une minute de marche de Clifton Hill; suffit de descendre la rue et on est devant les chutes. Café gratuit à la réception à tout moment. Deux piscines, une extérieure et une intérieure. Elles ne sont pas très grandes, mais bien entretenues et agréables. Un séchoir à cheveux et un micro-ondes seraient des ajouts intéressants à la chambre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Microwaves are only available for our family suites, but we do have hair dryers in the office for anyone that requests one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty. Food on air conditioner, blood stains on the bed
5 out of 5
by Frank from Brooklyn, NY

Perfect stay, clean, safe, and close to everything

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed two nights(Tuesday & Wednesday) The hotel was perfect for our stay in Niagara Falls Ontario. It was clean and safe, and close to everything. There seemed to be two sections of the hotel, One side was motel style with the doors to the rooms opening to the exterior. The other side had interior access with an elevator. The parking lot was smoothly paved and secure. There was a charge for parking but it was much cheaper than other hotels in the area. The hotel had two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. I stayed by the outdoor pool which had 3 umbrella tables and chairs, along with 6 lounge chairs. Breakfast was included but only included a few items, coffee, tea, juice, and muffins. I packed my own health shakes from home. The refrigerator in the room was very good. We put a bottle of water in the freezer and it was frozen solid in a short period of time. The refrigerator keep my shakes very cold and I drank them for breakfast. There is no microwave in the room. The other guests in the hotel seemed nice and courteous. The location was great. It was walking distance to everything. It had two pools, one in door and one outdoor. The hotel had some landscaping and cute window boxes with flowers. For what it is, a budget hotel, it is a great value, and comfortable stay. Strongly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Niagara Falls trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was ok. The hotel is very close to Clifton Hill and the Falls. I traveled with 2 small kids and they could walk without a lit of complaints. However, the tub was draining very slowly that you can fill half of the tub when showering. The bathroom is clean in general though. The breakfast was just muffins and orange juice. I have little kids that need dairy products so I had to buy milk and yogurts somewhere else. We had stayed there for 4 nights, we only went down to take the hotel breakfast once. The staff at the reception was friendly when you check-in, but they barely smile at you after that. I would change the bed covers into white ones so everybody knows when they are dirty or clean. My 6 year-old son said the beds were dirty because of the color of the bed covers although they are not necessarely dirty.