Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Bien situé, mais se n'est pas comme décrit!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Chambre délabré, personnel aucunement bilingue (peut-être, mais pas français). Même les prises de courant ne tiennent pas. Seul point positif, la piscine est bien pour les enfants et pour se rafraîchir et c'est quand même près de tout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa,ontario

terrible and run down

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: staff was good and courteous.
Cons: many things to improve.
Location: strip bars too close
first room stinky and disgusting. Hotel run down. Second room stinky and dirty tub needs to be changed or refirbished. Walls need to be repaired and painted. I will not recommend it to a family. bad area dumpy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

cheap price but comfort much sacrificed

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Shower leak shoots into outside of tub upon opening the valve, made us wet already before entering the tub. aircon trips the power bar when plugged with fridge. no microwave, no coffee maker. would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Expedia should not have this hotel on their website because based on this experince I will never use Expedia again
Door lock did not work, walls and flooring dirty, curtains did not close ... Stay away
3 out of 5
by Frédérick from Montreal

Fair for the price, but ...

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price, but not cleen at well
4 out of 5
by Brent from Stoney Creek

My Review of Arkona Motel

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent price, Good bed and clean sheets, Old Motel and Old Furniture. Good for a short stay because of low price
2 out of 5
by simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kathy from ontario

you get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
my kids loved the bunk beds and this hotel was very cost efficient! It could definitely use some renovations and the staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Really great budget motel

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Price is great, location is great.
Cons: Only issue was a bed that had a nail sticking out, should be fixed.
Location: Water park next door, museum just down the street, and only about 10 minute drive to the falls.
This is a budget motel but for what it is it surpassed my expectations. The beds were comfortable, and the room was spacious. There were bunk beds in the room which really made us happy and something I haven't seen before. When traveling with the kids its so much more convenient. Kids loved the park, it was small but had what they wanted. Kept them entertained. Had limited interactions with staff but the few encounters were pleasant, they were helpful. Its a great location, the grocery store is right next door which made food cheaper. There is a water park right next door, and there its a quick trip to so many attractions.