Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quaint and Quiet

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Charm, roominess and overall comfort and accessibility to everything but away from the hustle.
Cons: A bit a TLC required around the front door entry.
Location: It's a hike to the falls but a nice one. In the other direction is Niagara on the Lake, a must see about 20 minutes by car or 45 min bike ride.
We stayed in the Windsor suite on the 3rd floor. Ddin't mind the climb --we have good hips and knees. It was worth it for the price. The room was the size of a suite with a comfortable sitting area if you want to watch TV or read. The king bed was comfortable if you like firm and the washroom was clean. The a/c worked very well. Breakfast was filling and very tasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Two day trip to Falls

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location great just a stones throw away from the falls, but far enough away from the madding crowds.
Cons: A little more attention to detail on the cleanliness side.
Location: Perfect for the falls, Hornblower falls experience, journey behind the falls, Canadian side definitely better.
Heather was an amazing host and when we arrived everything was quick and easy. We were shown to our rooms which were on the top floor and they were very spacious and well furnished. Bed was lovely and comfortable and we slept well. My only concern on closer inspection the room could have been dusted in a number of areas better. Breakfast was great and always freshly cooked. I would definitely stay again as believe the cost of the room is a good rate. Heather is very knowledgable and nothing was too much effort including phoning Avis when we had major issues with our rental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Victorian B&B on River Road.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We stayed at Bedham Hall 4 nights. Rooms were very comfortable and beautifully decorated. En suite bath with jacuzzi tub was a bonus. Breakfast made to order every morning by our hostess Heather. She assisted with all our activities providing recommendations for restaurants, tours and directions. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Breakfast was great and homemade

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Was a great experience having an exceptional time. Heather is so nice and her house is beautiful and her homemade breakfast was delicious. She recommends us Taps for drink beer and the crepes house. She has a nice cat and everything around was beautiful. Very close to the Niagaras falls. The neighborhood was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant B&B.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We slept well. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Nice wall paper. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Home away from home

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed all aspects of the B & B. The friendly atmosphere created by a gracious hostess, the quiet neighbourhood - and our conversations.
Location: It is located on River Road, a short distance from Niagara Falls. In the other direction is Niagara-on-the-Lake. There are also many wineries.
When arriving a little early at our destination, we were welcomed by a smiling, congenial hostess who promptly showed us around, made us comfortable and feeling at home. Our room was clean, spacious and inviting, The breakfasts were cooked and delivered to our liking. The location, with a beautiful view of the Niagara River, was excellent for our little adventures. Indeed, we felt very much as though this was our "home away from home."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B close to Niagara Falls attractions.

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: Close to all attractions. House had charm and character.
Cons: The rooms could have had blinds or room darkening drapes but otherwise, we were pleased.
Location: Close to all Niagara Falls attractions. We enjoyed the Greg Frewin Magic Show and would highly recommend it.
A very clean B&B with an accommodating and welcoming hostess. Room could have had room blackening blinds but otherwise we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was delicious. It was nice to have a choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First time staying at a B&B

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Great coffee and breakfast!
Location: Taps On Queen was a great place to go for food and entertainment.
This was a great experience! I was nervous trying a B&B, but I’m hooked now. Heather was great, and made us feel very comfortable. She was very knowledgeable about the area, and wanted to make sure all your needs were met. All rooms had its own bathroom and parking on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 9, 2016
It was a great place, room was cozy. Location was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long get away weekend @ the falls.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: easy 20 minute walk to the falls. 15 minutes to all the attractions. breakfast was outstanding. there are many b&b's along the street. however we will
Cons: nothing
we had the best weekend. weather was great. very warm. we were there off season so nothing was crowded. someone cancelled so we were upgraded at the house when we arrived. had the top floor with a whirlpool bath. we found the place to be better then what we thought or imagined. I am sure someone can always find something to have an issue with. we loved our host. we will be returning there in the future.