Ratings based on 2,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Wonderful Stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Close the the Fallsview Casino and many restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms clean, relaxing and comfortable. A 5 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but loud!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Include parking, monitor the hallways.
Cheaper choice, but very loud. Friday night must be teen night. Smoking in the hallway and not just cigarettes! No security in sight. Not a good place for families. Parking was way over priced. $5.00 a day just across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from totonto

Great Location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Close to Casino. I paid $53 for Friday night. Good for the price. Room is clean but smell of beer. Had to open the window for an hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to falls, restaurants entertainment

Posted Jan 26, 2016
The room was very clean the hallways needed a lot of work stairwells weren't cleaned the entire time we were there elevator needs some repairs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area but..

Posted Jan 25, 2016
When we checked in it was quick service, no problems. The parking was terrible, no spots at all. Drove around several times in this tiny parking lot which we paid $20 for. Our original room smelted terrible of cigarettes even though it was a none smoking floor. There was cigarette buds right outside the door. Not pleasent at all. However, they did move us to a room quickly. The second room was much better. overall, the stay was fine. Good hotel for the price we got it at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Not even for free!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Certainly not the best Best Western. Where should I start. Disinterested front desk staff, but the maintenance staff were very friendly and cheerful. Can you imagine, that upon checkout no one asked us how we enjoyed our stay. Nothing. There were no luggage carts, one single elevator. No smoking hotel, but I guess marajuana doesn't count. Dirty carpets in the halls, also dark and dank. Minimal cleaning of the bathrooms. I travelled with my 9 yr old. It was our very 1st girls weekend. Not what I envisioned it to be. The building is run down and although they seemed to have a pseudo security guard, I did not feel safe. Travellers should be clearly advised that the hotel is under renovations. I say forget the renovations, get a bull dozer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff. Very clean.
Cons: The towels are rough. Maybe it's the water there but maybe fabric softner would help. There was only one soap in the bathroom.
Location: Great when going to the casino. Has an Ihop. There are great restaurants in the area. Close to the Falls.
We had a great time. We were there for concerts at Fallsview so the hotel is at a great location. We got coupons for a couple of different restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Great looking renovated room
Cons: Your high charges to park our car
Location: Great location enjoyed the view from our room
We thank the staff for recuperating our lost luggage in the parking lot, they are very honest and we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with stay! Nice room though.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: Security should be more alert.
Location: Close to casino and the falls.
Room was nice and big. Clean and comfortable. It was a non smoking floor, but there were rooms that were smoking marijuana and the smell was in the hallways as well as coming into our room. Very disappointing. I have never had a bad experience at a Best Western, but this was bad. The staff should be more alert to this type of thing happening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Perfect package

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Close to everything. Clean. Big room. Quiet
Cons: Ice machines and vending machines. A little out dated. Gives it an 80's vibe to me
Location: EVERYTHING! Casino was viewed from my balcony. Restaurants galore! Clifton Hills was a stones throw away. It was excellent!
It was a great time! The room was big and very clean. Parking is extra but you do get some great coupons for it. Close to everything! Within walking distance to almost every attraction! Night life was great. If people were partying in the hotel, we couldn't hear it. It was an overall amazing experience. Will definitely be staying here again!