Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northen Michigan

Nice hotel close to all attractions in the Niagara

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We had our three grandsons with us. They loved the pools and putter golf course. The included breakfast saved us lots of money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were close to all the Niagara Falls attractions and near the Welland Canal. We have no negative comments to make about the hotel or its location. We stayed here three days. This answers all the questions below. .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Clean it yourself

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Nice courtyard area is a refuge from the incessant QEW traffic noise.
Nice enough place except for the powdered eggs for breakfast, our soggy-smelling room, and, especially annoying, housekeeping service only one day out of 4.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the room. The linens and bed were very comfortable. The bathroom was lovely and the products were of a very nice quality. Lovely pool/spa.
Cons: I think the hotel is far too expensive but there are not a lot of options in the area! The eggs in the continental breakfast were not tasty.
Location: The venue was far away from where I was going so do not know about things nearby.
Confusion with my booking which was frustrating but the manager worked it out and was accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Pools
Cons: Breakfast. Cleanliness of the dining area.
Stayed 3 nights. Practical location to visit Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Pool condition, A/C and refrigerator should be changed or fixed to minimize their unusual start/stop noises.
Location: Cruise
This hotel is overpriced for the accommodations. The only benefit is its location being walking distance to the cruises. A/C and refrigerator are noisy and disturbing to a good night sleep. Breakfast is very good and dining area clean. Would not go back nor recommend it but it is acceptable for 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent Hotel, pleasant staff, good facilities.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Just about everything,
Cons: ELECTRONIC CARD ENTRY MAY NEED TO BE UPDATED.
Location: Convenient to the QEW Highway and proximate to Niagara Falls.
Only one problem encountered. Hotel is apparently having a problem with electronic door opening cards. We had to have reprogrammed a couple of times during our stay. Manager bought us a bottle of sparkling wine and expressed his apologies for the inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

average

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: I liked that hotel was reasonably priced and close to niagara falls. There was enough to do in the fitness room.
Cons: Thorough housekeeping. If there are 4 people checked in, should have more than 2 washcloths and towels. Central elevators to minimize walking so far.
Location: Clost to Niagara Falls and attractions. I also went to church on weekend and loved that it was only 2 minutes from hotel.
Did not find this hotel to be extremely huge, yet there was a long walk to get to my room. Elevator was not central. Staff was professional. I stayed for 4 days and nothing was replenished, The bath/floor mat was never replaced after 1st day. tissue box was empty for 2 days. Did not find a thorough cleaning job in the room. The basics were done, like bed made, new towels and cloths replaced, counter organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway and amenities

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great location. Close to Niagara Falls and many vineyards. Room was spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Room smell was terrible!!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast was very good.
My room smelled either of urine or musty mold. I was worried that my clothes would pick up the smell or I would be affected by breathing that air during the night. I was booked with a wedding party and nobody else's room seem to have that problem... I couldn't switch room because the hotel was fully booked. Fortunately, I only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Hotel was close to highway and local restaurants, grocery stores etc. Breakfast was good, but the same every day. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Great affordable family hotel.