Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
When we arrived there was only one staff member and she didn't seem to be very knowledgeable. Went to our room, TV didn't work properly and she had no idea what to do. Worse service ever, no plans to ever return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easterntownships Quebec (english speaking)

Was nice needed a few repairs which was done

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We had to ask for the light over the jet tub to be repaired plus to get the tub to work. I had to take out my own garbage the second day. It was nice for we only had to sleep in it. Very close to the WeGo bus which we used everyday. Very informative about what to see but for the adult tickets we had to go to Travel lodge to get them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Run down motel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice staff ,, after that everything goes down hill ,, unless your good with the bar next door with the playing band in the adjoining parking lot ,,, Not very clean and I'm been of repair
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Candlelight Inn Niagara Falls

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Loved our room with the jacuzzi, the white bedding made it feel much more clean and comfortable with nice tiles. The pic of the room is what we got.
Cons: The bathroom tiles and walls need upgrading, but was Clean. The old style comforters in double queen rooms should have white bedding like jacuzzi room
Location: Lots of restaurants up the road, by car. IHOP and Factory outlet walking distance. Taxi service was prompt all night long.
I did my online research for motels in this area and with my budget isn't easy. I made this choice of the Candlelight Inn. Glad I did and Id stay there again. Friendly staff, the rooms were clean, there were several families staying there. It was quiet. When you compare them to other motels with the same price this one has a nice pool with chairs and grass around it. A lot of them I considered, looked very rundown or not very appealing as drove by them going to the falls. I'd recommend them. Safe choice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel is not good. The room smell bad . It's raining in the bedroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Old building and not well maintained. Needs a good renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Horrible.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Room was dirty and not kept up. Roof was leaking and window in bathroom was leaking water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is an old motel and in really bad conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Only good things, pool clean and beds were comfy.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
When we showed up we were told it was going to be 15min, it ended up being more than 1/2 hr. Two of 3 lights were not working, air conditioner was dirty, tub had to be cleaned (hair and soap film) Also when leaving final check, found empty water bottle and pair of socks under a bed. Sad that they had one lady doing the housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The room could have been a little cleaner but all in all it wasnt that bad, the bedding was clean and the staff was very accomadating and very friendly...we will go back and stay again