Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

simple and comfortable with friendly staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: easy location and comfortable beds
easy place to sleep in at night, close to highway for travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the room, clean and spacious.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I will be staying here again. The room was clean and spacious, even the bathroom was very clean. Check in was very quick and easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida, USA

Very comfortable.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms.
Cons: Better breakfast options.
Location: Close to many restaurants and banks.
I stayed 6 nights at the Capri Inn, excellent experience. Great attention of Mr.Teddy and his wife Mary. All what I need it, very confortable bed, clean bathroom, spacious room, zero noise, well located. :Light breakfast (coffee, orange juice and pastry), well enough to star the day. I will definitely return to the Capri Inn. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not fancy but in good condition, clean, and a good overnight option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older hotel, but well kept. Nice view of river.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff was quite pleasant. Hotel was clean. View out the back of the river was quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Nice hotel for overnight stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Price was right, staff very pleasant and clean comfortable room
Cons: Memory foam pillows would be nice...that's a personal thing...I prefer a heavier pillow
Location: QEW at your doorstep for easy trip to Niagara Falls....shopping in St. Catharines nearby as are places to eat.
Overnight stay with family...visiting for parents 60th anniversary. Clean hotel, has been around awhile but has been updated. Beds very comfortable and staff was very friendly. There are places to eat nearby and quick access to the QEW. Price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice value with exceptionally nice people!

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
A fine hotel -- no frills, but the room was clean and quiet and the staff was wonderful. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience, possible door hanger improvement

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
All around my experience was positive. My only criticism is that the door hanger can lead to confusion. One side says 'do not disturb' and the other 'please make up room'. Due to the 'exposed' aspect of the rooms (the hallways to each are not enclosed) the wind can flip these sides. Although I'd had the hanger flipped to 'make up room' room service did not clean the room. Otherwise, a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a queen bed but got a double bed :/ that kinda sucked