Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A good stay - mostly

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: It is quiet, well cared for and clean.
Cons: There are no safety bars in the tub/shower space. The closest hand-hold (other than two soap dishes) is a towel rack high on the adjacent wall.
Location: Close to the superhighway.
The Capri Inn is a quiet, clean, comfortable place to stay in St. Catharines, Ontario. We do have one concern about safety described below in "What, if anything could be improved".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naomi from Alberta

Awesome

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and very clean rooms. The staff was so amazing and friendly. They truly went out of their way to make sure I was happy and comfortable. Didn't have a "motel" feel at all. Was nicer than many more pricy hotels. Really truly enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Barrie Ontario

Awesome

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean,Friendly and well situated for what we needed.Beautiful View of River.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and right off the QEW
Cons: Hairdryer was a little ackward to use being on the wall behind me.
Location: Close to Niagra on the Lake and Niagra Falls
Staff was very nice, even changed our room from 2nd floor to 1st floor so we didn't have to climb the stairs. A little hard to understand but very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brenda from Gravenhurst, Ontario Canada

Great getaway!

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
We totally enjoyed our stay; we were there for the whole weekend for our grandsons hockey game (in a nearby town) and had no concerns whatsoever. Room and service was great! We even had a couch in our room for down time between games. Close to shopping and restaurants. No complaints at all!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald from Toronto

Suitable & clean

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just there for one night to sleep. The Inn was very suitable for this purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie, on

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very nice hotel room with friendly staff. Although a little hard to understand their English, we had a grey experience. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mirela from Kitchener

A nice experience at Capri Inn

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our one-night stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and it had a gorgeous view over the river. The staff was polite and friendly. Even if close to QEW, it was quiet. Restaurants nearby, 5-10 minutes drive to beautiful down-town St. Catharines.The price, totally affordable. We'll definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Affordable Comfort

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Some things that would go a long way to improve the Capri Inn, would be a few upgrades in the bathroom; new shower head and bathroom counter.
We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the Capri Inn. We have stayed at many other Inn/Motels and we've come to expect that motels are cheap and dirty, but not at the Capri. The place was spotless, the front desk receptionist was incredibly hospitable, and the room was cozy and comfortable. The price was right and the comfort was great, we would recommend anyone stay there if they are looking for affordable comfort.