Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not visit again.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The three nights that we stayed here, the rooms were not serviced, the towels were not changed nor was the bed done. There was an issue with the drain and they could not get the plumber to fix the clog in the tub. we used the bath in the adjacent room. Smelly and unclean interiors and non maintained exteriors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if you like hanging out with crack heads

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Walk in to the lobby and the attendents door is wide open to his residence where he is laying in bed and yells can I help you. I should have left then. We get our key and walk in the room and my girlfriend was disgusted at the condition as was I . I'd rather not relive that experience so I'm going to stop here. Do not go to the caravan period....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It wasa clean room and staff was very friendly

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was clean staff was nice and it was a good price u can't beat it
Cons: The only thing missing was a microwave but they said they will be gettin soon other then that it was good and tubs are big as well n clean
Location: It is in an awsome location close to timhortons n clifton hill
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to crash!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cheap place to crash for the night. Very good location near restaurants, comfy beds, fridge, microwave 3 beds and a futon for $57...you can't beat that!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bainsville Ontario

BED BUGS!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing really !
Cons: Everything bed bugs , condom wrappings, no toilet paper , TV didn't work phone didn't work cleanliness was a huge diappointment . I can go on forever
Well started of didn't have the room size requested ( 3 beds plus sofa bed was my request) 6 people in a room meant for 5 oh forgot the toilet paper had enough on the role for 1 person .Next day tell them I want my bigger room I requested . They give me a room that we decided to take as it was bigger . Couldn't use the sofa bed with the room set up so we moved the bed to find a condom wrapper behind the bed, new clothing tags under the microwave , food wrappers under another bed , and now 3 out of 6 so far have allergic reactions to the bed bugs . Realized after we checked out is when we had the reactions . Oh and they have permanent residence at the hotel that drink and sit in the parking lot to take up spaces that should be for the guest vehicle ( as in the sit in there lawn chairs and don't move to give you your space .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. You need to send a health inspector out.
Location: Lots near by, including better hotels and motels.
The floor was stained. The bathroom had mould. The heater was missing the cover. The AC had a hole in the wall. The tv didnt work. The ceilings were stained. It was like a drug house right out of the movies. Never again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and Unprofessional

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to find a teenage girl who checked us in. She left my personal and credit card information on the table for, at least, an hour after I returned the the office the third time and flipped it over. We first got our key and found our room unlocked and wide open. When we returned to the front desk we asked the girl and she said it's because the rooms smell "damp and bad" so they leave the door cracked to air it out. Comforting. We unpacked and noticed a Jacuzzi. When we went to run the heart-shaped tub, nothing happened but gurgling and the faint smell of methane. The same smell lingered in the bathroom, and the bath water ran a wonderful shade of brown, like weak tea, for the first 5 minutes. When got ready to head downtown, we were outside waiting for an Uber, the owner let himself in our room. We hadn't even left the property yet, man. My fiance ran over and told him not to go in our room. He explained he just needed to lay down a (very dirty) mat. The walls were dented and stained. The carpets, stained and un-vacuumed. The ceiling had cobwebs, the mirrors were smugded, the windows were so thick with dirt it looked frosted. The bed didn't have fitted sheets, just a sheet draped over a mattress cover with a blanket on top, and two sweat-stained pillows for the whole king bed. I wasn't expecting a glorious stay, but not this either. This was the worst motel I've ever stayed at. Also, not as important l, but the Wi-Fi didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly maintained motel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very out of date and poorly maintained motel. The room smelled of cigarettes and outside smelled of marijuana all day and night. Parts of the cieling were falling in, holes in the walls and the door did not latch properly which made me feel uneasy about leaving our things in the room when we went out. Poor place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: absolutely nothing. I guess you get what you pay for
Cons: Everything. The hotel needs a complete makeover. It is dirty and rundown
Location: The location is good and close to everything. It is a short drive to Clifton Hill and the main attractions
Our experience was horrible. Upon first arrival they gave us a room not what we reserved that was already occupied. The second room was dirty but spacious. After a short time on the bed I began scratching and broke out in hives. We discovered the bed a bed bugs. I immediately bought some medication for the bites but because of the time of night no staff were on hand and we ended up sleeping in our car. There was beer bottle floating in the pool. In the morning when we went to complain the lady at the desk and she just starred us with a blank look on her face. She said she could not help us. I immediately contacted Expedia customer service.