Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Ripped off!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
When we arrived Friday afternoon the motel seemed a little rough, though I did still pay for two nights; the room sight unseen. Admittedly this was my own mistake. When we entered the room, it had a slight odor, the phone and the television did not work. We were unaware the shower did not work until late the night we arrived. This was when we decided to check out in the morning and get our money back for the Saturday night we were not going to use. We were checking out long before the 11 am check out time. When I informed the owners they refused to refund the money for the night we were not going to use and suddenly could understand even less English than the day we arrived. We left without our money and found a room on our own. Worst experience with a motel ever! Very unscrupulous business establishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie. Ont

Worst experience by far.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location is a bit far but I was aware of that.
Very rud Owner with unexperience staff, rooms were very dirty, had to change room twice, bed sheets were dirty, we slept over the bed since it was discusting, tv and wifi weren't working properly, carpet was all dirty with a discusting smell in the room, air conditioning was running very bad as well. Pictures on the website are old to show a better image.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Room was cold. Unable to adjust heat Easy quick check in and out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Bad experience. Don't book this hotel Old. Dirty. Bugs
1 out of 5
by Soraya from Montréal

Descente aux enfers

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Ce motel est très bien situé, mais pour le reste, c'est une catastrophe. Les lieux sont sales, la réceptions est sale. La réceptionniste est venue nous accueillir pieds nus dans une tenue sale, et en s'essuyant ses mains mouillées contre ses vêtements. Elle nous a fait payer un prix, et quand son père est arrivé, le prix est monté. Le stationnement est vraiment sale, et pas possible d'ouvrir la fenêtre. Pas possible de branche le frigo qui fait un bruit infernal. Aucun petit déjeuner (tant mieux d'ailleurs). À éviter sauf pour un groupe de jeunes qui ne cherchent qu'un endroit pour dormir. Si vous avez une voiture, elle fera par contre l'affaire.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Sleep there if you want to catch VD

Posted Sep 10, 2015
The most absolute worst hotel experience ive had in my life! We paid $130 for the jacuzzi suite, long story short the room was trashed and we had to switch rooms! WARNING: The rest of this experience is not for the faint of heart or anyone under 18 or short on time.... When i first walked in the lobby there was no one in there. I rang the bell and a girl who couldnt have been older than 9 years old came to the counter. She asked me what i wanted, so i told her about my hotel booking and asked if there was someone i could talk to. She said he was busy and she grabbed a binder out and proceeded to charge my credit card for my room and give us our room key. We got to our room and the carpet was covered in animal hair. The tub wasnt working and filthy. Discusted we demanded to speak to someone, the manager came to thr room and said leave for 20 mins and he would clean it for us. We came back 2 hours later and he was sitting outside having a drink. Our room was still filthy but we had went and bought a sponge and some tub cleaner just in case. My wife offered to clean it so we could go in, so i turned on the tv to find out it didnt work. After all of this we found a used condom next to the bed. By this time it was already 10:30pm. He offered to switch us rooms, and charged us an extra 10 dollars. Second room wasnt much better so we ended up sleeping in the car. Fought with the guy for an hour and a half the next morning to recieve no refund.
1 out of 5
by Catherine

DO NOT IGNORE REVIEWS!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Literally the most disgusting place i've ever seen. do not be like me and ignore the reviews. Asked me for cash the second I got there even though i already paid. people live there. worst place I've ever been. felt extremely unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels