Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Place was gross has bed bugs and many spiders. Broken windows in the bathroom. Open electrical under the sink... The list goes on
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inhuman living condition

Posted Apr 8, 2018
As sent in email reply, there was no heating in the room. We complained them but to our surprise, the reception said that you are the only one complaining. Although the guy next door named Scott said the same that the heating was not working. We had to move to another motel Travelodge and spent another $106 including tax. This was the worst experience of my life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Disorganized

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Stayed at this property forn1 night over the weekend and I guess the biggest issue I had was more about cleanliness however there seemed to also have been quite some disorganization at check in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The bed wasnt made. Bugs in the washroom. Dirty to

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Dirty towels on the floor. Unmade bed. I wouldnt touch the shower or lie down in the bed. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Great place for this price. But smoke smelling inside the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
room was dirty no heat tv did not work no plug for tub only 1 tap worked
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara area

Filthiest room ever

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The room has never been cleaned. They just make the bed. It's so obvious. Tons of black hairs in the bed. Even pubic hair. Chewed gum on the toilet seat. Doritos chips on the floor. Used towel hanging on back of bathroom door. Black hairs in Jacuzzi tub. Wrappers and garbage behind bed, couch, side of bed. Room has never been vacuumed. My boyfriend and I were disgusted. If we had the time, we would have left and found another room. We didn't put anything on the floor, we didn't walk in the room without our shoes on, we slept on top on covers since bed was full of hair. Worst room I've ever stayed in. Would never recommend this motel. They havent spent a cent fixing or repairing anything. Not even drunken prom kids should pay to stay there. Regret not asking for a refund and leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by front desk, Hotel Management
We really appreciate that you took the time to give us feedback, well try fixing the issues that you experienced :) - Front Desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

not was we thought it would be

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Pros: The rate was good and it was very quiet overnigt
Cons: repairs need to be done and the cleanliness can certainly be improved
Location: it is very close to all of the shops
check in was to be at 2pm. no one was there, no one answered phone number on door, no one answered hotel office number. Same happened at 3 pm. Was just going to cancel, when owners called and said they would be right there. Apologized for not answering. First room dirty and not very appealing. Second room, no heat. Third room smelled of smoke. Owners seem to be trying their best but it may take a while to bring up the standards
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by front desk, Hotel Management
We really appreciate that you took the time to give us feedback, well try fixing the issues that you experienced :) - Front Desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
It is not good place to stay because the room was cold their heating system was not working properly and and comforter was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by front desk, Hotel Management
We really appreciate that you took the time to give us feedback, well try fixing the issues that you experienced :) - Front Desk