Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Never have had a worse experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room is dirty, as soon as we got in found a spiderweb hanging from the ceiling. Smoke smell is that hard that I got an asthma attack right away. The pool is the size of my shower. Super extra over-priced for what you get. My husband actually told me he prefers to sleep in the bus stop than there. DO NOT STAY IN THIS MOTEL NEVER EVER!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

I had to shake my head

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Not too much.
Cons: The staff (or the owners would be my guess), the hotel itself
Location: Just outside Niagara Falls.
I arrived at the motel and had to be buzzed into the office because the door was locked. The woman that checked me in was not exactly pleasant and was not very helpful. There was no mention of the free breakfast that was advertised and when and were it was located. No mention of a complimentary shuttle to a casino either. The pictures of the rooms are far from what my husband and I had. The room was clean but dirty. The microwave and the fridge were piled on the top of the dresser. The table and chairs were shoved in the closet because there was no room for it. The air conditioner barely worked. The bathroom was probably the best feature of this room. It was clean and more updated than the room itself. I have stayed in rooms better than this for the price I paid and I've stayed in rooms worse than this for the price. This ranks on the worse end. We were there for two nights and that is about as much as I would be able to handle. If I decided to come back to Niagara Falls, I would find a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback will help us to grow and evolve and we thank you for taking the time to write an insightful review and to point out areas in need of improvement. We hope you will return to see how we are continuously improving in an effort to impress our valued guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey NJ

No microwave or coffeemaker.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Not so good .Staff serving coffee at breakfast so poor.No fruits or cereal just corn muffins and coffee no milk also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you were disappointed with the breakfast choices. I would like to apologize for the setback that you experienced during your stay with us. Your comments will be forwarded to our management in order to address it accordingly. I hope that you will consider staying with us again and accord us an opportunity to serve you better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was horrible experience.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
When I first walked into the reception for the check in an unpleasant smell hit me in the face . On top of that, I was told that there was a leak coming from the bathroom ceiling . According to this guy, it wasn't an issue because "he had already put a bucket under the leak "...Of course, I refuse to spend the night with my kids under that unsafe conditions. The following day I call Expedia to inform them about the issue and to ask them for my money refund. The surprise was the version the motel manager gave to Expedia, he said that there was nothing wrong with the room and I had left for no reason ... thank goodness Expedia did a great job at refunding me my money back. But if it weren't for Expedia, the people working at the caravan motel refused to give me a refund, they are thieves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you share this review. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with all our amenities. We are sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We hope you return to show you a far better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was a great location. Reasonable price .would stay there again if I was going to Niagara Falls
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel.We are glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards at a reasonable cost.Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The attendant was rude and the hotel needs a lot of upgrades and better cleaning service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I regret that you were uncomfortable with the services we provided you during your visit. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a bad stay and the staff was really rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for bringing your concerns to our attention. I apologize for the inconvenience. Your review will be called to the attention of our team for corrective measure. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
No centralized Heater in the room I stayed.....everyone including my 8 month old were shivering. Other than that everything else was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry you you were uncomfortable during your stay due to the issue with our heating unit. Your review will be escalated, I assure you that our management team will address your review accordingly. We hope to see you again. Kind regards.