Ratings based on 1,891 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Disappointing

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The main lobby was attractive.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful. Rooms need updating and cleaning.
Location: Close to many restaurants and a short walk to the Falls.
The main lobby is attractive but the rooms are old and not very clean. The staff were not overly helpful and the breakfast buffet left a great deal to be desired. We ended up checking out after our first night and went to the Sheraton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

hotel close the beach and events

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and convenient location, parking at rear for free.
Cons: morning breakfast, too many guests at same time taking breakfast and way too crowded.
a general 2-3 stars hotel, crowded and fully occupied, near to everything at the falls area. the room is ok, nice and clean bed and sheets. worth to stay, recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrington, CT

I loved it!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: I loved the decor of the hotel. It felt like you were in a cozy neighborhood in New Orleans. I also loved the make your own waffle station.
Cons: I think they should add more waffle irons. This is the biggest draw a breakfast so lines move very slow.
Location: This hotel is at a perfect location. It is really close to the action. The Falls and Clifton Hills are only a 10 minute walk from it.
This hotel is not perfect, nothing is, but it will be my go to hotel when in Canada. We had a family of 8 so we reserved a family room and a standard room. Everyone was extremely pleased. The breakfast at the hotel is fantastic. Very rarely is the free breakfast at hotels any good.This one definitely is. You also can't beat the free parking and free WiFi. Downside is that the standard room didn't have a fridge and our bathtub was draining very slow but they took care of it once we let them know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Perfect location,close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Clean,comfortable beds,quiet at night,friendly staff.
Cons: Some maintenance ,little upgrade in hotel .
Location: Perfect location lot to see.We did Boat Tour to Niagara Falls,Walk By The White Water,Walk Behind Falls,Niagara Fury,and much more.
Hotel is at perfect location,close to everything,walking distance to food places,shopping,public transportation.Hotel staff nice and friendly,food variety for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

安いホテル

Posted Jul 16, 2017
価格は他のナイヤガラフォールズのホテルと比べても比較的安いが、設備は古め。 値段に見合う安さかと言うと・・・
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Front desk staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. This hotel is at the edge of the Niagara Falls downtown across the street from Waterfalls water park. You can get a pass from the hotel at a discounted rate of $35. It is just two blocks away from the main attractions. There are other hotels in the middle of the attraction areas. The room felt humid unless you keep the AC on while the outside temp was only 80 degrees F high. Carpet was a little dirty. Beds were comfortable though. Pool is very small. Breakfast was OK, not much selection. But it's good to have a little to eat so you don't have to pay for an extra overpriced meal outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Could use an upgrade to rooms. Dusty but beds comfy and bathroom clean. Carpets are stained and dusty in corners. Would give it a 3 but would stay again. The location is fantastic to main areas. Well within walking distance to Hornblower boat tours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The receptionist during our check in seems to look tired or just not happy with what she's doing. Did not even smile or greet. The bed was uneven, depressed at the middle and makes creaking sound even with slight movement. We called guest services to request for some toiletries, guy at the reception was unpleasant and told my wife to come downstairs to get it. The carpet on the floor looks dirty. Well I guess we get what we paid for! But we've been to other value hotels/inns and they do better than this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend more money to go somewhere else.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: location, parking, and breakfast were acceptable.
Cons: Clean and update rooms, replace toilets, fix ice machines, improve pool, and add night lighting so lobby isn't reminiscent of gaslit Victorian London.
Location: Clifton Hill is a convenient place near tourist attractions and a walk from the park and path to the falls.
Check in at a very busy time. hotel smelled smoky and moldy. Took lots of air conditioning and time in order to adjust. Toilet paper had been wrapped around the sprinkler in the room before our arrival. Drapes didn't work - thin curtain rod on ground so we had to open by hand. Toilet overflowed of course, sending water throughout the bathroom. Cleanup was prompt, however. Nice cleaning and maintenance staff. Toilet was small. Note to anyone larger than a child, and men: toilet seat was also tiny. Very tiny. Only 1 ice machine worked in the whole hotel during my stay. Atrium is skylit, which is nice. However, they either turn off or have no lobby lights, so at night it appears dark except in adjacent hallways. Only light at 10pm was from front desk. Pool was tiny. Hot tub was out of order and completely drained, but pool, which shared a border with hot tub, was still open. Provided all complaints at checkout. No further action taken other than a promise to forward concerns. Some good notes: there was parking, which was convenient. There was breakfast, which was OK. I liked the location generally. Also, by booking when I did, I apparently got a deal on the hotel. But spend the money on a franchise instead of this indy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Overrated, over priced, truly disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The rooms had 2 double beds as oppose to the queen size I was supposedly getting. When I enquired with the front desk, the receptionist told me these are the rooms don't know why expedia would book queen size bed. The beds were very uncomfortable. Felt like air matresses. The rooms were outdated and the carpet is stained in many places' there was no fridge in the room and no ice machine on our floor. The day we got there it rained, when we came back to the room in the evening there was water leaking through the window down to the carpet even though it was closed. I called the front desk and the receptionist didn't seem surprised, he sent room service with a bunch of towels she placed on the ledge. I've stayed in motels in the past and some were much better and I truly mean it. It cost me $1350 for 2 rooms for 2 nights and it's definitely not worth it. I will never recommend this hotel and will never go back again