Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Close to the Falls

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: We liked the balcony and that it was close to everything.
Cons: A larger room for breakfast. Breakfast was included but we did not eat once at the hotel. There was way to long of a wait.
Location: There are restaurants nearby and it is walking distance to the casino and the falls.
We just got back from a two night stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. It's very close to the falls and has a balcony where you can see some of the water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel with a basement

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: zero
Cons: personality of clerk, an actual queen size bed, and a room that is not in the basement
miserable hotel clerk and an expensive basement room!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davidson, SK

No river view, poorly maintained, limited parking

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stayed on 5th floor and paid to upgrade to riverside. Don't be fooled. You can not see the river from this hotel. The room we were in had issues with the door. The top hinge was broke and failed repair attempts were apparent. Had to hip check door to open and slam to close. After talking with other 5th floor guests it sounds like most of the doors on this floor are the same. One elevator in this hotel. Stairs became the mode of choice. Good luck getting to breakfast before 10. Was always a line up waiting to get in. Breakfast room only seats 45people. Apparently you are also NOT permitted to take your breakfast back to you room. You have to wait and eat it in this poorly set up loud, tiny and hot room. Hotel accommodates 320 (by my calculations) parking is $15/night. Good luck finding a parking spot. Lot is way too small to accommodate the vehicles. Our room keys deactivated twice. Which sucks when you just climbed stairs to the 5th floor after a long day touring and now have to do it again. The coffee cups in the rooms are not changed out. They are wiped with a paper towel. Even after a check out and full room change. Seen the maid washing the mugs in the sink and wiping with towel after a check out. Housekeeping cart did not have a mug supply on it. Maids are expecting tips. Will leave you an envelope to collect them. Not something I was prepared for in Canada. The only positive thing I have to say is that the location was great for touring to the falls on foot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE TO PLACES

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: WALKING DISTANCE TO ATTRACTIONS
Cons: MAKE SURE DOORS AND SHOWER WORKED PROPERLY
Location: IT WAS BY THE FALLS AND CASINO AND RESTAURANTS
THE DOORS DID NOT CLOSE ON THEIR OWN, HAD TO PULL IT TO CLOSE ALL THE WAY. THE SHOWER WAS HARD TO MAKE THE SHOWER COME OUT OF THE SHOWERHEAD. THE TOILET WAS PLUGGED AT ONE POINT NO REAL USE OF A COMPUTER TO PRINT OUT THE BOARDING PASS FOR THE AILPLANE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

close to the falls.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: good location. staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Accessible computer for hotel guests
Location: wego bus line very good. hornblower cruise was good. activies at Clifton Hill good. Niagara falls very impressive.
good experience. be prepared to spend money because everything is expensive- from activies to restaurants. Even though everything was expensive, I am still glad I went.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location within walking distance to Casino

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Cons: Breakfast room about the size of a large closet and what they have to offer wasn't, worth the hassle or wait.
Room was ok and met our needs for the night. However, the breakfast room was very small and if you did not time your arrival, you would have to stand in line outside in the hallway. Noisy and crowded inside the breakfast area. Too small a space for the size of hotel and the number of rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
WARNING THEY CHARGE FOR PARKING as of April 2016 ($14 with tax included) this changes the cost value of the place as it is a lower class hotel. but location and staff are great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sanghee from NYC

Three things to mention.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. However,it was a surprise that we had to pay $12 for parking our car per night in the hotel parking lot. I made a reservation from hotels.com and do not remember reading anything about parking fee. If I missed that, then it is a warning for you to be aware of extra money to spend on your parking. And even though their breakfast was free and great, the room was so small that people had to wait outside. Considering how many rooms the Comfort Inn holds, it was way too small for many hungry guests in the morning. So be prepared to wait outside the room for breakfast between 8 and 10am. One last thing to mention is that there is no water fountain in the building. So either have a Canadian dollar to use with the vending machine or go to the lobby and use the water cooler there. Otherwise, it was a good place to stay for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location with a good value

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the location as it was close to the destination we were seeking. Room was comfortable and spacious. Enjoyed the breakfasts and the staff was generally friendly. A great place with a good value!