Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Clean room at an adorable price. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The hotel is great but the attached restaurant (iHop) is terribly expensive for what they offer. We ate elsewhere (and there are lots of restaurants to choose from in the area). But the hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,ON

Highly Recommend

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Clean,Clean,Clean ! We were very impressed with the service and atmosphere of the hotel for the incredibly inexpensive rate we paid. This was a last minute, spur of the moment stay for us. We will definitely book this hotel for future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful detail in the hall rugs and nice and clean. Always was able to get ice when I needed it.
Cons: More reasonable prices in the Ihop for breakfast
Location: Shopping was right next door and you could walk, Don Cherry's was down the street and also within walking distance
Hot tub was clean and warm, pool was great. Ihop was pricey for breakfast and slow. Hotel was clean and room was made up beautifully daily. Lots of hot water after a day at a show and the town(Niagara Falls) has lots to offer. Shopping is right next door, you can walk about two city blocks. Had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good priced, free parking. Expensive restaurant.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Nice clean and comfortable room. One of the few major chain hotels that offered free parking with the room. Attached IHOP restaurant ridiculously expensive for breakfast. C$17.95 for the same breakfast I paid US$3.95 for in Pennsylvania the morning before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
The hotel was very clean. However there wasnt any extra tissue paper box or etc. The hotel staff were ok. I felt they could havr been a bit more friendlier and energetic. Lobby is nice but a lil dark and glommy...some colourful furniture or more modern look might give it a brighter look. Other its a decent hotel and I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Hotel is clean & updated. Close to shopping,banks, restaurants & grocery stores. Customer service is among the worst I have ever experienced & we travel a lot. Much pot smoking on the 5th floor ( they did acknowledge & offer to move us to another room but who feels like doing that after unpacking & a long day of travelling) went ahead and charged my credit card after I specifically requested that they use only for the 200$ preauth ( I said I would pay by cash or debit upon checkout. They did it anyway and then told me it was my fault for leaving the credit card # ( I had no choice- that's all they would take for security deposit). Debit machine broken for 2 days. One elevator or stairs ( faster due one of the elevators being broken as well) a dog was left in room across the hall and it backed almost non stop for quite some time (no sense in complaining because owners were obviously not around anyway). Two adjoining rooms beside ours were having an in room party around 11 pm which normally would not have been a problem but rest and an early morning were in the works for us at that point. The hotel did take care of that matter which was great. 3 out of 4 customer service reps that we dealt with were terribly rude and offered nothing in the way of In fact one fellow at the front desk was almost debating with me on every issue I mentioned- he actually elevated the situation rather than attempting to diffuse it. comfort inn seems to not care too much about happy customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

will not book from expedia again

Posted Aug 26, 2015
we requested a non smoking room but got a smoking room. most of the rooms on the floor we're non smoking but the sign on our door was scratched off making it a smoking room. it was a terribly strong smoke smell. we requested another room but they said because we booked through expedia this was not possible. they did do some type of air cleaning later but to save us from this type of problems we have decided never to boom through expedia ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, reasonable price

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Clean. Efficient check in and check out! Location was great for us.
Cons: Put small fridges in room. Supply enough towels and face cloths to accommodate the number of guests staying in the room.
Location: Away from the down town hustle and bustle of Clifton Hill. Good variety of restaurants near by. Next door to Canada One Mall.
Nice hotel. Only disappointment was no fridge in room. Three of us in the room but only two face cloths supplied. Thankfully, we had brought some from home.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2015
No fridge in the room. The WIFI not working If you ca do without both then the Hotel would be good for you