Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay for the Christmas Holiday 3 days

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Close to our destination
Cons: See above
Location: St Catharines, good shopping, close to Niagara-on-the-Lake, lots of nice restaurants
Day time desk personnel was great but night time could use some impovement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Staff were friendly and the room was neat and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Dirty washroom floor. Bedsheet linen not washed clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward County, ON

Very nice stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and with new furnishings.
Cons: Remove the adjacent IHop restaurant from the website as it is no longer in business.
Location: The Inn was located just off the highway and so getting there was relatively easy.
This past summer, we have done a bit of travelling around Ontario and stayed in a number of hotels. I can say that the Comfort Inn St. Catharines was by far the nicest one yet. The beds were comfy, the room clean and nicely appointed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the IHop restaurant that was right next door, was out of business. The website for the Comfort Inn should be updated to indicate this as it was one of the reasons why we chose this location. However, the staff did direct us to another restaurant just a short walk/drive down the street for our breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Brittney, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words! We truly appreciate hearing feedback from our guests! It was such a pleasure having you stay with us! We hope yo see you again next time you are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Perfect location for us

Posted Sep 12, 2016
All good however I guess it was hockey tournament weekend so kids yelling playing hockey in the hallways till quite late...parents drinking and partying till wee hours of the morning...good thing air conditioner was loud..it allowed us to get some sleep. Otherwise very nice hotel and staff. ..will stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cananda

Disapointed

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Showed up to learn that After a proactive phone call 2 weeks prior to check in that we were on a different floor from my mom. We wanted the rooms across from each other or side by side as we have our toddler sleeping in the one room. Zach was the on silver lining in this situation. He was wonderful but I was dealing with this all 2 hours prior to my sisters wedding reception. Could have done without the areas. Zach managed to get us on the same floor however we lost our second bed. We went from 2 queens to a king and a pullout. I took the pullout and it was awful. Thank you zach you are fantastic. Everything else was super frustrating and disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what you get.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nasty air conditioner, no usb charger, hard beds, nothing around there. Not sure who would stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie

Great hotel quiet

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Everything was great quiet clean the only issue was no welcome basket no water nothing and the IHOP in the building was closed so no breakfast either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice Hotel, Quite close to Niagra Falls

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Hot Breakfast
Location: Close to all amenities.,
Nice and clean hotel., very affordable. close to chops and coffees (Walmart, Cosco, Tim-Hortons,. Subway etc.)., Easy and quick access to highway to Nioagra-Falls-Toronto or New York State. Nice and friendly customers.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good rooms, convenient location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is easy to reach via the main road to Niagara Falls and is a short drive to the falls resort. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. The wi-fi was quite weak and the restaurant being refurbished which was a bit inconvenient. Otherwise a decent hotel away, well located for visiting Niagara.