Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night, enroute to USA.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The place was a little difficult to find, but well worth the effort! Clean comfortable and very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Very good hotel for that price! Breakfast much better than a Canadian standard!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Lidia Heidelberger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are glad that you found our hotel a great value and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope you stay with us the next time you are in Fort Erie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting sites

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room is comfortable
Great and friendly staff. Check in was straight forward.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honey Harbour, Ontario

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Don't know, didn't have time.
We arrived late (10:15 pm) friendly, polite front desk staff. Asked about noise from the highway and were told that if we thought it was too noisy they would be happy to switch our room. We checked and the noise was negligible so we stayed in the room they gave us. King bed was very comfortable and light duvet was perfect. Breakfast had everything; scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit, cereal, boston creme donuts, muffins, etc. Very, very good. Only a few minutes to the border. Very good rate as well. Would stay there again any time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Couldn't have asked for more. Great people and a stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gesamteindruck gut

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Spontan für 1 Nacht dort gewesen. Ein kleines Hotel, etwas älter aber das macht nichts. Alles in allem waren wir zufrieden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
the security door didn't lock.....not very secure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Rapport qualité-prix tout près des douanes

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pour une halte avant de traverser aux États-Unis, très pratique
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The Best!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I never write reviews but am making the exception. I've stayed at many Comfort Inns over the years. By far, this one was the cleanest, freindliest, and up to date. The place matched the photos. Liz was very helpful and should be recognized by her boss. Definitely gave that added touch to the place. This place is comparable to hotels in a higher category. Would stay again no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Anne, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your experience with us and glad we "Wowed" you. Please share what exceptional service was provided by Liz so we can share it with the team and reward her for a job well done! We always want to hear when our staff does something exceptional for our guests! We look so forward to your next visit! Warmest Regards, Anne Matiuschuk General Manager