Ratings based on 2,856 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Close to the heart of Niagara Falls tourist area.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great value for room rates. Walking distance to Niagara Falls and Clifton Hill. Parking is the hotels biggest downfall, which it seems most hotels in the area have poor parking options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great staff, great room and amenities. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie ON

Comfortable family hotel with convenient location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Checkin was great. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Pool area was clean with lots of towels. Breakfast was a step above continental, offering hot items such as eggs, sausages, and waffles. There is also fruit salad, apples and oranges. The complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby is a nice touch. Go to this hotel for a comfortable family stay - not luxury - and your expectations will be met, if not exceeded. The $10/night parking rate is also a plus, considering other hotels charge up to $40!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel, close to casino, staff very friendly!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good, hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious and tons of towels and pillows provided, what more can you ask for?
Cons: Only 1 elevator working at a busy time, needs improvement but I do understand renovations were taking place.
Location: A few steps away from the casino, walking distance to any restaurant you can think of and short walking distance to Clifton Hills and Falls Avenue.
Very pleased with our recent visit! Travelling to the hotel was a stressful drive in the storm but upon arrival we were happy we arrived alive and the Director was there to greet us, very pleasant gentleman! Rooms were immaculate, staff were very friendly, breakfast was yummy and would recommend this hotel to everyone! This hotel is located in a great area, very close to everything and I look forward to our next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Our stay was very good even though they are renevating there weren't any disruptions with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond hill

Nice quiet location near falls

Posted Mar 13, 2017
went to relax with my sister and all day coffee and cookies was very inviting as i love coffee and breakfast was good. Loved the bed and especially the pillows as i have neck issues and pillows were very comfy. Love the indoor spa and pool and the fitness center. Overall very restful experience and glad to know there is a microwave in the lobby and walking distance to the falls and many shops and restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northerrn Ontario

Great stay with friendty service

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great stay. Gteeted as if arriving at a family function. Extremely friendly and accommodating. Rooms were much more than expected. Second stay at this hotel and will be my first choice for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Room, Nice Accommodations and Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Comfy Bed and Pillows!!
Cons: WiFi Speed was very slow.
Location: Within walking distance to all the typical tourist attractions (including the Falls). I booked here because of the positive reviews on expedia.
Everything was excellent. Would stay here again. I would suggest however, that they update the wifi which was very slow even during the "off" season of January when we stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel is walking distance to Clifton Hill.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We stayed in this hotel before 3 yrs. ago so we picked this again for Family Day long weekend this yr. It's not as good as the first time we stayed here but it's not the worst either. The room we stayed in was clean. The hallways need reno for sure. Front desk person wasn't as friendly, she barely made eye contact w/ me. When I walked in I said 'Hi' 2x before she even served me. Came to the hotel early to park the car & came back at check in time. The man at the front desk was friendlier than the ladies who worked during the day. Pool was crowded as expected. Breakfast was ok. All in all this hotel is just ok. Paid almost $200 which I thought was overpriced. Would only go back if it's nothing over $130 CND.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay great value

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel was under a bit of construction but did not effect our stay at all. We have a family of 5 who had lots of space in our room. 2 queen beds & a separate living room area with sofa bed. This is our second visit to this hotel and we will be back again next year. Pool & hot tub area were nice & clean. Breakfast was very good. Staff are friendly & helpful.