Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clifton Hills fun!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Loved the jetted tub and friendly staff.
Cons: Our electric fireplace didn't give off heat and would have liked an in-room microwave.
Location: The hotel is about a block away from all the Clifton Hills attractions. It is also only a few blocks away from the Falls. Several restaurants nearby.
We enjoyed the location as it let us walk to several restaurants, Clifton Hills attractions and even a couple convenience stores. We really came to Niagara Falls for the Festival of Lights and it was really close for that too. Room was spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Specious and very clean room, awesome staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: bathroom fan was noisy
Hi, We stayed in January 2017 ( 6th floor) and really enjoyed. at the check out i left my watch in the room. I called hotel and informed then. next day in them morning I got email and They found it and will mail it to me. Thanks Crystal for awesome communication. Pool area is clean and it was not crowded. very good location and easy access to the restaurant and Clifton Hills. very recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Christmas Family Weekend

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel was situated within walking distance to a variety of attractions, staff very courteous and the room was very clean.
Location: Very much liked the fact the hotel was situated within walking distance to a variety of attractions and restaurants.
Had a wonderful time during the Christmas weekend at the hotel with my family. Added bonus was having the Keg located within the lobby of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not what you expect from Marriott Courtyard brand

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Location is excellent. Very close to Clifton. You pay substantially more than what you will pay at say a motel 6 or comfort Inn but get the same standard room without free breakfast or no free parking. Rooms are no better than a descent motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice hotel to stay in. Cost effective with little compromise. Right in the middle of everything and walking distance to just about anywhere. Not my first time there. Won't be the last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Always a pleasure

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This is our second time staying at the Courtyard. It is so close to Clifton Hill as well as the Falls. There was plenty to do around the area, and a lot of places to eat. The room was clean, staff was helpful and will probably return on our next trip there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville ON

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Beautiful Getaway for my wife and I. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario

Nice hotel, will be back for sure.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location and free upgrade.
Location: Close to restaurants and 10 min walk to Clifton Hill.
We have stayed in Niagara a lot as our girls love Clifton Hill. This was the first time at the Courtyard Marriott. We loved it and will come back for sure. Location great for Clifton Hill. We were also upgraded to a family room which was huge. Beds very comfortable, staff very helpful and pleasant. Approx. 20 min walk to falls if you take the short cut through the new parking lot and down Clifton Hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very nice hotel. Upgraded from queen to king size room, and the room was great. Very spacious. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: staff wonderful
Cons: nothing all was great
Location: shopping, casino, food all good
Had a lovely time. Nice staff. Close to everything we needed. Fantastic cleaning staff. Have enjoyed every visit to the Courtyard Marriott. Can't wait to return