Ratings based on 2,993 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff was excellent and location was so close to everything to even walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Comfort hotel in downtown.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We booked this hotel due to the jetted tub. When me and my wife checked the room, we loved and enjoyed the jetted tub. Above all, the hotel was located in downtown (in my opinion), so it made our travel easy. Mini games in town, the Niagara Fall tour, restaurants were real near our hotel: we did not have to drive a lot. One thing we were confused was the parking fee. When we tried to check in about 1pm, a staff said if we drove to the hotel, the parking was free. However, when we went back to the hotel about 4:30pm, another staff said there was parking fee. Other than the confusion, out experience at the hotel was great!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Okay decent location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Overall the hotel is okay. Rooms are spacious however our room was not completely clean. Toilet had tissue in it, sheets had some stains and the sofa bed was left open. I have been here before and had much better experiences. Was disappointed based on the price markup for the weekend. Was not worth the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location!!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: helpful staff quick response to room service clean and very spacious room
Cons: brighter lighting in the washroom better duvet covers thicker blankets for rollaway beds
Location: 15-20 mins walk to the falls It's closer to the Casino Niagara & NOT the Fallsview Casino Minutes away from the restaurants
My family and I had our comfortable stay. However, little things could be improved as I've already mentioned. I will definitely be back nonetheless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel, but not so good service

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location. It is close to most attractions
Cons: Service can definitely be improved. Perhaps they can do something to deal with customer frustrations such as have a drink at the bar on us.
Location: Location is pretty much close to most things. If not, a short uber/cab ride will get you there in no time. It is attached to a Keg which is great.
Understanding the check in time was 3pm, I still went early to inquire if we can by chance get our rooms earlier the scheduled. I had arrived at 12pm and was told no problem and that our rooms would be close together and that it should be done shortly so just go for a little walk and come back. My little walk turned out to be 3 hrs. When I attempted to check in I was told it is not ready? To not have it done earlier I can understand. But not done at 3pm after my second attempt, I think that is a little disappointing. I was offered another room instead, but I paid for a better one and was told we would be near each other, hence the wait in the first place. 1.5 hrs later, my friends room turned out to be ready but not ours. I was instructed to call down every 15mins to check if it is ready. They could not even call me knowing I was waiting in my friends rooms. About 2 hrs later and several calls, I was finally told my rooms is ready so I went down to do the check in. There was no sorry. Courtyard did nothing to remedy my inconvenience nor did I feel the staff was apologetic about the concern. If anything I felt they were mocking me. "Well you have a room now right?" Common. After spending over $400 for 1 day during a long weekend, I'm sorry, but I did expect more than that. I've stayed at Marriott several times. This is the first time I've been heavily disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Canton, OH

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: It's well within walking distance from the Falls and Clifton Hill, and the parking was more than reasonable compared to most other hotels.
Cons: Nothing - it's perfect!
Location: Only a few minutes walk to the Falls and most tourist sites. It's also a convenient hub for a short drive to the Great Gorge, Spanish Aerocar, etc.
I've been traveling fairly regularly to Niagara Falls over the past 50 years and this is BY FAR the most comfortable stay I've ever had! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, always with a sincere smile. the rooms, including the bathrooms, are neat, clean and uncommonly spacious. Indoor and outdoor pools are an attractive feature. Beds were firm and comfortable. For the first time anywhere we didn't have to touch the thermostat - the room temperature was perfect for lounging and sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location close to main area of the Falls

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Stayed one night. Clean room. Close to Clifton Hill. Within walking distance of the Falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel. Close to all attractions

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Computer system wasnt working properly. Needs upgrade
Location: Handy to bus route to go wherever
Always have a good experience at this Hotel. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean quiet friendly
Cons: Heat in room
Location: Everything because your in the middle of Clifton Hill and Fallsview Casino and Shops be pre pared to do some walking very nice tho
Comfortable and quiet but very cold room, we stayed in King Room with Jaccuzzi Everything close by Great food Great attractions Very bright at night Close to Falls Canada and america
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and close to the falls. For the price, I wish that breakfast was included because there were few choices in the area. Also, like most of the other hotels in the area, there's a charge for parking.