Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Worst hotel rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The rooms closet door was broken, very uncomfortable beds, and no locks in the bathroom. The only good thing about this hotel was it's in the centre so it's very close to the Clifton Hill otherwise nothing special in this hotel at all, would never recommend it or ever stay in it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Kanav, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you mention in your review. Your feedback gives us the opportunity to follow up with our team and improve our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Clifton hill :)

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Need some get up. Looks like a place from the 40s
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. It's great to know you enjoyed your time at our vintage hotel which was built in 1929. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Excellent location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would for sure stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay and that our team provided great service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watford on

Close to falls great view.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Their hotel pool is not working. They've made arrangements to use the one next to them. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. We had a 2 double bed room. Unfortunately it had doors attached to another room and you could here a baby crying all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear shea, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the hotel. Although it's great to know that you enjoyed your view and our staff offered great service, please accept my apologies for the noise disruption. Our guest service team is available 24 hours a day to look into any noise complaints you may have as we do try our best to assist all guests in a relaxing night. Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Nice hotel but we had a terrible view (garage) and no fridge or microwave. Also neighbors were very noisy..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not entirely enjoyable. Your feedback gives us the opportunity to follow up with our team and improve our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto ontario

Never staying Here again

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I booked this hotel specifically because of the pools because I was traveling with a toddler and having a small shallow pool it would have been ideal and safer. unfortunately the pool was out of service and we were sent to the Sheraton to use their pool which wasn't convenient at all. The room was extremely small and the beds were a size I've never seen. they were bigger than a single but smaller than a double. The bathroom door didn't close and the shower could not fit myself (150lbs) and my toddler to be able to shower together and there was no tub. I go every year with my kids to the water park this year being the first time booked at the crown plaza and it will be my last. I have stayed at better motels on the strip for less than a quarter of what I paid for this room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I wish to offer my most sincerest apologies for falling short on your overall expectations during your stay. . Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse experience ever in my life.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Not a good place to stay. I have a very bad experience during my stay. Hotel staff is so rude that I can't even explain in words.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I wish to offer my most sincerest apologies for your dissatisfaction with our property. Please feel free to contact our Director of Operations if you wish to discuss your stay further. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Elevator was very out dated. The lobby was impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your feedback. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Their services was excellent . Hotel stuff are excellent too . But the room wasn't that much or as i expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Although it's great to know that our team offered great service while you stayed with us, please accept my apologies that we fell short on your overall stay. Although we wish you had a better experience, I thank you for your feedback as it greatly assists us with improvements moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brantford , ontario

nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
This hotel is well kept in nice shape , keep in mind that this is not a modern hotel it was built in the late twenties, so it is really old and not like the modern hotels but really nice though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It's great to know that you enjoyed your time at our vintage property and loved the charm as much as we do! I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA