Ratings based on 1,834 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice Hotel and close to everything.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: New mattress
Location: Walking distance to everything.
Hotel was nice and staff were very helpful and very pleasant. Only critique would be the mattress is very hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our convenient location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Comfortable bedding, partial view of falls, bathroom was a bit cramped and toilet seat was chipped. Otherwise a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review. It's great to know that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An old Hotel, but clean and staff were friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Unfortunately, the hotel is very old and needs major renovation or replacement.
Location: Niagara Falls is very close - 5 minutes walk. Lots of things to do.
This is an old hotel, built in 1929, so facilities are not the best. Location is excellent for Niagara Falls. The room was fairly small, but the bathroom was tiny - like a phone booth. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for your review. Although it's great to know that you enjoyed our location and that our team offered good service, please accept my apologies that we were not able to exceed your overall expectations. In deed our property is a Grand Classic hotel and room sizes and amenities reflect that era. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to Niagara. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to where we wanted to go

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to everything
Cons: Bed a bit hard
Location: Very close to the falls etc
Great stay we had a great time and hotel was very good and close to where we wanted to go you can walk to all the Niagara Falls attractions etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to the privilege of hosting you again in the near future. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Old hotel very European feel. Close to the falls. Loved it! Perfect way to finish of a day of wine tours in Niagra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. It's great to know that you enjoyed your time with us especially our convenient location to all there is to see and do around the falls. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you back to Niagara. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york niagara

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We were In a room that was on the same level as the pool. The windows looked directly on the pool, with no sound proofing. We were moved to another room which was set up in the most awkward way and was extremely loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our vintage property. I sincerely regret that we fell short of your expectations particularly about room quality. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara falls

Book the Sheraton

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Valet. Parking. Ventilation in bathroom. Pillows. Clean and bigger windows. Windows that open
Location: Across from the falls
Room had no ventilation in the bathroom. Windows were so dirty you couldn’t see Niagara Falls. Some plugs for power didn’t work. No more than a two star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thanks for your review. We strive to provide our guests with excellent accommodations, so we are sorry to hear that we weren’t able to meet you expectations during your visit to our hotel. Your feedback is important to us and I have shared it with the appropriate teams. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Nice hotel but loud at night, no insulation..

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: insulation.....hotel is old, needs improvements
Location: casino next door, easy access to lots of fun stuff
You can hear the toilet flushing from the room above you, you can hear people talking in the rooms next to yours. Very unpleasent, very hard to get a good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by tanyaf, Hotel Management
Dear billy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent experience. I am very sorry to read that you found the hotel loud and were not able to have a restful sleep. Although we wish you would have had a better stay, your feedback is valuable as it allows us to see where we can make changes and improvements. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ont.

Wait inline so no-one will serve you!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Rainbow Room restaurant.
Location: Well located and the parking was good.
We were told to wait inline, even though we checked-in for a third time (first time room was not ready as we were too early, second time to get the first room and the third time to get the second room). As we were waiting inline for our turn, not one but two individuals jumped the line and were served before us. The desk attendant did not make an effort to be sure that their protocol was followed. Oh well!...the room was small and old. We had an Upper view of the Fall but to be frank, we had a view of the bridge to the US and if we went to the window and look right, then you could see the Falls. The Rainbow Room restaurant was excellent as were their staff (we ate there for dinner and breakfast).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Although we are happy to read that you enjoyed your meal in the Rainbow Room and that our team offered great service there, please accept my apologies that we did leave you disappointed with other aspects of your stay. I have forwarded your feedback on the appropriate departments for follow up. Please allow us the opportunity to host you again should your travels bring you back to Niagara. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Ok hotel near falls

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Staff were great, room is nice. Location is ok. Starbucks downstairs.
Cons: Refresh of rooms would be nice.
Location: Walking distance to Niagra
Falls view room was clean but dated. Room felt old, bathroom door couldn’t close and felt cramped. Location is ok and close to food but not as close to falls as others. Still walking distance but might be a bit far for older people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by TanyaF, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA