Ratings based on 2,510 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor

First room we were given we had a few issues

Posted Mar 23, 2017
In the first room phone was broken.. Window whistled due to the wind and was facing the back parking lot. Went down to explain it to desk and they switched our room. With. $10 upgrade we had the fridge and microwave added. The hottub in the pool area was disgusting.. Foaming and in the foam was scum pile ups.... Gross...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location is good the rest alright ........................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Many things not working

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Swimming pool was freezing, the hot tub wasn't working and was very dirty.. the sauna was also broken. Our room had candy wrappers left in it from a previous stay. Patio door did not shut properly and the heater kept turning off by itself. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Cleanniness

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Room space was excellent but had no iron and bedding was quite dusty. I didnt realize until Myself and my family from the second room wake up with skin rash from the bedding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Expect to pay the tourist sucker fee

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This was the only place I went to in Niagara Falls that forced me to pay the "TIF" charge. Everywhere else removed it when I gave push back. The hotel said its mandatory and cannot be waived which is a lie. Weak wifi so couldn't do FaceTime with my kids. Beds were fine, room was clean with the exception of nuts I found on the floor, which could be dangerous for people with allergies. Great location close to most attractions. Pretty poor job removing snow during the storm but that was the entire city that looked clueless when that amount of snow fell. No breakfast and the attached restaurant is closed in the Winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from hamilton, ont

Nice hotel, close to all the attractions

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms
Cons: Stairway access in main building
Location: Arcades, restaurants, casino and all the other attractions
Rooms were very large,comfortable and clean. Downside was I don't like elevators and requested ground floor. We were in the main part of the hotel and the stairs lead only to outside and I had to walk way to the back to gain access up and across the other motel rooms to get back into the building. I wish they had card activated entry to the exit stairs or the stairs had entry into the main building. Otherwise it was a good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gores Landing

Terrible beds.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
It was cheap. So didn't expect much. Not the cleanest and the beds were awful. Bit of a walk to go to the pool; no change area at pool which was inconvenient because it is winter and we had to go outside to get to the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Close to the entertainment

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We chose this hotel for price and location to the games area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Baby, it's cold outside...

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Casino.
My husband and I checked in around 10pm on Sunday March 12th. Jessica was pleasant when checking us in at room #146 which is outside the Inn building. Upon entering, we noticed straight away that the room was cold. We waited an hour before requesting a room with heat. Jessica moved us to room #145. Upon entering, we noticed the room to be warmer. After an hour, we noticed that the heat turns on/off by itself even when set on HIGH. We didn't want to get out of bed the next morning because the room temp was around 15 Degrees Celsius. We were very uncomfortable and now have cough/cold. We requested for a room inside the building. Jessica advised that it would be $20-$30 extra. At this point now around 11:30pm and at -25 Degrees Celsius (real feel) outside, it would've been appropriate to upgrade at no charge. Rooms were available inside the building and it's likely that no one will be booking at that time. It's not like we're complaining about the low budget rooms. We just wanted HEAT in our room. Upgrades shouldn't be based on single/couple/family/race/etc... Rather, put the needs and safety of the customer first.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orillia Ontario

Gone down hill and staff could care less.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Great location.
Waited two hours for room to be ready, finally get to room and toilet is broken. They move us to the room next door which was run down and dirty. Went downstairs to use pool and hot tub...pool was FREEZING and hot tub was so dirty and smelled so bad it was unusable. We were supposed to stay two nights but left after one. Very disappointed.