Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to falls

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Close to Niagara falls. Walking distance to most attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for your positive Review, of your stay at the Days Inn at the Falls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Well located hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Overall nice stay. Well located. Walking distance to the Falls. The only reason I didn't give it 5stars is because of its restaurant. We tried to go for breakfast, had to wait for more than half an hour and still we weren't sitting. Keep in mind the place wasn't even that busy inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of your recent stay. We will share with the restaurant your concerns. We hope you can come and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel staff was great. I had a little problem and they helped me with no problem and worked with me. Great stay. Will definitely use this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review. We hope you can come and visit us again soon at the Days Inn at the Falls!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the border. Close to Casino and good restaurants
Cons: Better value for the dollar at the restaurant there.
Location: Casino, TGIF, Rain Forest Cafe
Love the renovations .Love the Designer/ Décor. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
We Are So Glad You Enjoyed Your Stay .. With everything Being So Close Makes It NIce .. You Have To Come Again And Bring All Your Family And Friends .. Thanks For The Feedback ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Door damage

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The door is damaged, the bed is not comfortable. The hotel is near by everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the issues you have shared. Please let us know what room you were in, so we can address these issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Overall decent hotel. Lobby and room decor was nicely updated. Hallways on our floor stunk if cigarette smoke. Room didn't smell. Desk staff weren't terribly friendly but other staff were really nice and helpful. Exercise room and pool are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We have shared this with our team- so that they can improve, both the Front Desk, and our Housekeeping issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's close to the falls

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The wifi in this hotel was soooo bad. I felt like disconnected, because of the really slow wifi connection. I had to use my data . I complained so many times, nothing worked. I hope no one experience that in future!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
We are sorry about your wi-fi issues. We have contacted our IT department, and shared your concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia is an intrusive annoyance

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was ok. Expedia, however, seems to think we are now best buds, and that they can market to me in various ways that I have no interest in. I already unsubscribed, lets see if they actually take it seriously. Days Inn == not bad. Expedia == an unattractive stalker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
Sorry for the Stalking- We will forward your issue to Expedia so that they will stop thier emails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A block away from the falls.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice hotel. A little on the older side. Served its purpose for a quick getaway to a visit the falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review of your recent stay at the Days Inn at the Falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible room

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We upgraded to a view of the Canadian side and the room was amazing. On the bad side the toilet was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review. We will note and share with Housekeeping that the room wasn't as clean as it should have been.