Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Needs a facelift

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We ended up leaving the hotel and not staying. It was a $171 waste. The location was close to the national park, but very dirty and not secure. Spend more to stay elsewhere, or just stay in Canada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are in the midst of an extensive renovation all rooms have been upgraded, and we have added a New Diamond Floor with suites and floor to ceiling windows. Please consider giving us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Front Desk Staff

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were all very nice.
Cons: Though the hotel was recently renovated, the HVAC system was apparently not. In the first room and even in the premiere room, the AC was very noisy.
Location: We loved that the hotel was an easy walk to Rainbow Bridge. This was the main reason on chose this hotel. We spent all our time on the Canadian side.
We booked a non-smoking room. After a long day of touring Niagara Falls, we checked in exhausted at about 10 p.m. We hauled all our stuff to the room, opened the door and immediately smelled cigarette smoke. My husband went back to the front desk while we waited. My husband said that Robert was at the front desk. Robert apologized for the inconvenience and informed my husband that the only room he had left was a premiere room which he was giving us for no additional charge. The room was on the top floor, the "penthouse," and it was absolutely beautiful. Robert turned an otherwise very unpleasant experience immediately into a delightful one. Thank you Robert!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a great stay. Please come and visit us again at the Days Inn at the Falls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel was close to the Canadian border and easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review of the Days Inn at the Falls, we are right at the foot of the Rainbow Bridge which takes you into Niagara Falls, Canada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, KS

Better Than Expected!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I read some of these reviews and think 'Gee, what a dump!' Well that's not true. We get what we pay for. This hote is one of the cheapest in the area --- you can't expect a palace. It was clean, beds comfy, location awesome and staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast not included, but a diner is on the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn at the Falls. We hope you can visit us again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean place. Lot of dining options around.
The best feature is location, practically reach almost all the nearby Niagara attractions including hotspots such as Clifton Hill & Skylon Tower on the Canadian side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review about the Days Inn at the Falls. We hope you can come and visit us again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel looked amazing online. The hotel was filthy. Rooms didnt look like they were cleaned. Dirty shower and curtain had brown and black stuff all over it. Called front desk for a new one and never got it. The pool was filled with hair and scum was covering the interior. No jets were running to circulate and clean the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the issues you had during your recent stay. We have forwarded your review to our Engineering Manager, and Operations Manager, as well as our housekeeping department. Thanks for bringing these issues to our attetion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel, rude staff, no parking

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Bedding was stained, and not changed by room service. Carpets filthy, and stains on the ceiling. No parking was available at the hotel, i was instructed to park in a city lot a couple blocks away, which was also full. Ended up having to pay $20 to park my car someplace else. Staff very helpful throughout my horrible 2 day visit with them. And the prices where outrageous for such a poor quality stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have forwarded your review to our Management for review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I stayed at Days Inn in June for a weekend getaway. Loved the location of the hotel. Walking distance to the Falls on the U.S. side and Canadian side. Restaurants close by as well. The interior of the hotel has been renovated nicely. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff said the exterior was getting a much needed facelift. Overall stay was great! Would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the wonderful review of your stay here at the Days Inn at the Falls. We hope you can visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Near to Niagara falls

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Excellent. Nice view of outside from Hotel. Will definitely come again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
Thanks again for your visit to the Days Inn at the Falls, we are so glad you enjoyed the otel, and our newly added diamond floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niagara , hotel close to the action

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great location, convenient. Bit expensive. Clean. Breakfast not included which is a bummer. Staff at checkin needs improvement. Overall a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Guest Services, Days Inn at the Falls, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at the Days Inn at the Falls, we have forwarded your concerns to our Managament Team. We are glad you found our location to be convenient.