Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guelph

close to mall and bus

Posted Feb 17, 2017
no issues during my stay here. room very clean. floor i stayed on pretty quiet. most important was staff friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, ON

Great staff - dated hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Great staff and good location to the highway
Cons: Needs to be updated. Beds, furniture, fixtures, carpet, etc. all look like they are 15+ years old.
The staff at this hotel were great but you do get what you pay for when you stay here. Great for a low cost option to spend the night but rooms and hotel are quite dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Nice hotel close to Eden Secondary School

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: In our recent travel experience most hotel/motel accommodations in this competitive class would provide a complimentary breakfast. Not so here.
Location: Close to the highway for access to nearby attractions. Close to many good eating places and shopping.
We enjoyed our stay in clean and comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meaford, ontario

Don't waste your money

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above - smell of smoke in hallways and rooms, mattresses were very uncomfortable, very dirty
Location: good location to get onto the highway, close to shopping
This hotel does have a pool if that is what you are looking for, although we did not use it. Our room was on the bottom floor and you can tell it had been smoked in. It seems that everyone that smokes stands outside the patio doors with the door open and has there smokes, might as well smoke inside. When we first got into the room it looked like it had not been cleaned for some time there was garbage under the table and chairs. This hotel is so out dated nothing has been done for at least 30years. Half way through the night we had to flip the mattress because our backs were killing us. I will admit when we checked out in the morning I did complain about the smell of smoke and the lady I was dealing with was very apologetic and she did take 50 dollars off of the hotel stay. I would not recommend wasting your money to stay here, there are much better hotels than this one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pefferlaw, Ontario

Perfect! Easy access to the Hotel. Comfortable.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: I was at the Vineland craft show which was near the hotel. Shopping and movie theatres were also nearby. Great central location to the vineyards.
Very clean and enjoyed the comforts and lay-out. It was everything I needed with very courteous staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This hotel is dated and needs to be updated. it is clean but you may get something more modern for the same price if you shop around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Disappointing for Days Inn

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nice furniture, usb outlet in the lamp base, clean bright bathroom, hvac unit kept suite very comfortable - nice and cool. Fridge, iron and board.
Cons: Noise insulation and new beds.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping nearby, drugstore if you need something - all good.
The hotel itself is in reasonably good condition. There are a few rough spots, but nothing that matters - a few ceiling tiles with water stains, some peeling paint in places. The rooms are up to date and clean. The most important part, the bed, is horrible. It felt like a slab of concrete. It was an aging spring mattress without any padding on top. I noticed the pillows were tiny - what a Tater Tot is to a potato is what these pillows were to a regular bed pillow. The noise was also a problem. People going from the elevator to the end of the corridor sounded like they were walking through our room. People in nearby rooms letting the door close on it's own rather than closing it deliberately gently.....sounded like they had thrown the door closed. Not nice at 3am. Possibly just a matter of adjusting the door closure arms. Overall, just very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel needs to paint the walks in the bathroom on the 3rd floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Stay was good . No complain . Bus stop a stone throw away a plus point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok but very tired and needs updating.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: convenience of location, to QEW etc.
Cons: see above
Location: see above
more electrical outlets needed, and get rid of the extension cords. cobwebs on lamps- not pleasant.