Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Close walking distance to tourist attractions

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Closeness to attractions and price was reasonable
Cons: The rooms are a little out dated but the price is reasonable
Location: Within walking distance to Niagara Falls attractions and restaurants
Accomations we good for the price paid. Staff was pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel nightmare

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Didnt like the smell of the bed sheet. The towels also we're not really clean. Pillows were terrible couldnt sleep. And staff was 50/50, the guy during our check in was a bit rude. But during the check out the concierge was a bit more accomodating. Would not probably go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bruce Peninsula

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It's a very nice hotel, didn't like that you had to pay for parking. Should be included. There was also dust on the head board and the cleaning lady came a little early the one day. Other than that it was very god
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Our room was spacious and very comfortable.
Cons: No coffee in the lobby area.
Location: Everything we wanted to see was in walking distance from this hotel. We parked our car on Friday and didn't use it until we left on Sunday.
Our front desk people were great! We loved our room and the convenience to everything. The jacuzzi was wonderful and we enjoyed it more than the pool. We walked to everything which saved on parking. Only wish there was coffee in the lobby area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Our room and the general hotel area was always kept clean and tidy. The general location of hotel, made it easy to walk everywhere.
Cons: The size of our room was quite smaller than I had anticipated. Disliked paying extra money to park at the hotel For the price, it should be included.
Experience wise the hotel was about average. For the amount paid for two nights at the hotel, the room was smaller than expected. When we opened the door, it had a couple of inches from hitting the queen size bed. You could only get by the bed and the bathroom, if you turned sideways. Only one person could walk by at a time. The general location of the hotel was great; it was in the heart of downtown Niagara and made it very easy to access all tourist sites. I liked that everything was within walking distance from us! Our room was clean, as was the general hotel. There was plenty of parking for everyone. I did not like that there was an additional $10 charge for parking. It should be in the cost of the actual hotel room, considering what it costs to book. When we asked why the extra charge, the person at the front desk just told us "because that's what everyone was doing" in the neighborhood. As terrible as a response, I didn't press the issue, not wanting to cause problems. Overall, I would stay at the hotel again. Next time, we would budget for the parking, and perhaps request a larger room for extra room or comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Excellent location to conveniently walk to Niagara Falls and its attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the falls and to all the traction the rooms were very clean.
Cons: You had to pay for the self parking even tho you paid over $200 for the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Very easy walk down Clifton Hill to get to the walkway along the falls.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful in all aspects of our stay (providing sightseeing information, travel advice, etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Pleased with my stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Clean, quiet hotel, a walking distance to everything. It's on Center St. which is peaceful, the next block turns into Clifton St which is the "entertainment district" with stores, arcades, eateries, etc. A couple of blocks down Clifton St is the Maid of the Mist and the Falls. The hotel is a mile from the Rainbow Bridge which we walked coming in from the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Ontario

OK hotel next door to Greg Frewin Theatre

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel was fine, not decadent but for $107/night that isn't what I expected. It was spacious (Rm 639), comfortable and clean. Our sink didn't have hot water, but we didn't report taps were broken until checkout because it wasn't a problem to only have cold water. Very close to Clifton Hill, less than 5 min walk. Great location. One great surprise was that it is next door to the Greg Frewin Magic Show. :)