Ratings based on 2,657 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place!

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The location was very close to Clifton Hill and the Falls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Atul, Hotel Management
We are glad that you liked our location. Looking forward to your next visit. Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
It was a very nice ,clean and friendly hotel. Close to all the attractions! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice hotel close to all attractions staff was very helpful and polite I had never been to niagra falls so I had lots of questions and every time they were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Atul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we're so please to know that you appreciate our service and took advantage of our great location, we will look forward to your next visit. Regards. Atul Kumar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good location at the right price

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location, good price, friendly and helpful staff are all fouNed at this location
Cons: Faster elevators
Location: Great location, it is easy to get on and off the highway, 10 min walk down Clifton hill to the falls.,
Hotel is located near Clifton hill, staff were friendly,helpful and the hotel was very clean in and out. It is not a 5 star hotel but a good place to sleep, visit area attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Excellent location to central Niagara Falls

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Great location
Location: Mama Mia's just down the street and left on Victoria maintains affordable and delicious food in a city known for outrageous costs.
You can park your car and walk to everything. I was concerned about negative reviews about bed bugs and tired rooms, but we had only a positive experience. this isn't a fancy hotel, but it's clean and handy and staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2017
My room was spotless! Staff was very helpful. Only discouraging part was having to pay for parking. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Atul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are really pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Please note that this is a tourist destination and almost every hotel charges parking which is very expense at many places. We hope you will take the time to visit again. Regards. Atul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pleasent stay, hotel staff was welcoming and very nice. The room we stayed in was amazing wanted to spend a few more nights in this hotel. The locatiob of the hotel was perfect, close to everything we planned on doing. Would do it again would recomend it to everybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Atul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are so pleased to know that you had an amazing stay here and will recommend our property to others. We look forward to your next visit!! Regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, budget hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The room itself was very basic with an uncomfortable bed, outdated bathroom and minimal bedding. The A.C. was loud as well as the plumbing and both the sink faucet and tub drain were plugged. The staff was distracted and wouldn't allow an upgrade even though hotel was almost empty plus they only gave us half hour check out extension. Pool was nice and location very accessible. Parking onsite for $10. TV had lots of channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Atul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and we will address them with the concerned departments of the hotel. Please give us an opportunity to serve you in future and we are sure you will have a lot better experience. Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GTA

Seperate bedroom a no go

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Travelled with my spouse, 4yr old, 15mos old and Grandparents (2ppl). Booked 2 rooms for 2 days, both King Suites with micro and mini fridge. During phone call to book it was understood that rooms would be the suites that had the seperate bedroom with a closed door as pictured on the expedia website -this was very important for my kids sleeping routine and was one of the main reasons that I decided to book at this hotel. I also requested that both rooms be in close proximity since my kids Grandparents help out a lot. Upon check in I was given room keys and told that our rooms would be on floor 2 and 5. They said they had a limited number of rooms of the category we booked (King Suite) hence the reason they could not put us on the same floor. Wasn't pleased but what could I do. Then when we went to the rooms to check them out right away we notice that the suite did not have the seperate bedroom! Completely disappointing! Both rooms were the same with only a half wall dividing the tv/couch area from the bed area. Returned to hotel check in to request rooms with the seperate bedroom and was told there was only 1 available and for only 1 night and also the change would be considered an "upgrade" and would cost an additional $25 - not cool. We were stuck so we just had to make due with this unfortunate situation, sleeping arrangements for my young kids were a mess. Everything else was pleasant, clean, comfy bed, friendly staff but room situation was a let down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Atul, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't get the type of king bed suite you were expecting. We have king bed suites with one room and two rooms which can sometimes be confusing to select, please make sure you pick up the right one. We would have happily changed your suite had we got one available as we always try to do our best to accommodate our guests. It's great to hear you appreciated cleanliness at the hotel, comfortable beds and friendly staff. Please give us another opportunity and we will make sure your experience get's better. Atul Kumar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value and comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Stayed in late September when rates were low. Hotel was quiet and comfortable, and located close to many restaurants. My only complaint was the strange channel numbers on the TV and after several tries no one could tell me how to get CBC news.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Atul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are happy to know that you took advantage of our location and had a great stay here. Sorry to hear that you had some problem with the channel numbers, we are working on our channel listing and it will be fixed soon. Looking forward for your next visit. Regards. Atul Kumar