Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

It was located in a great area.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
You pay for what you get for. This place is located in a great spot. Litterally close to everything. Thats thr only good thing i can say. Things wrong with the place: Refrigerator did not work Tv had only like 5 channels that work The room was huge but seemed weird. Electrical socket cover was broken I walked on the carpet barefoot and it was sticky. The Bed was super comfy but the bead sheats did not feel clean And my biggest 2 complaints. Are that t1 the pool was nasty. It had hair., big chunks of food, and other dabree in it. And that thry advertised a Jacuzzi and didnt have one. But on tghe flip side is that if they kept the Jacuzzi as clean as the pool id probably wouldnt go in at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness needs improving.
Location: Everything is close by.
Hotel needs some updating and better housekeeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara falls

Run down and wouldn't let us go in poil

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Staff were unfriendly. They would not open the pool for us, carpets were stained and looked like they had been flooded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

OK hotel for the price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good things : relatively close to the main attractions as long as you don't mind walking a little bit, but for the price. The room was clean, hotel looked good in general and the pool was clean. Bad Things : One of the 2 beds were not as "straight" as it could be and was uncomfortable, wifi reception in part of the hotel was not possible, getting proper washing linens were somewhat of a challenge and the office was not opened very early. Tried to check out @ 07:30 and no one was at the front desk. I guess for the price, it was OK but a few things that I am not sure I would go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn for a busy season

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The room was ok. But we didn't check in on time stated. We arrived 12:40 but room is not ready so we have to go back at around 5:00 only to find out that the room they give us was occupied. So we have to be moved into another room. They are not very proffesional with time. We have to carry our stuff going around because the room is not ready for us. I don't think I plan of going there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Value for money. Close to the falls, free parking & wifi.
Cons: None
Location: Accessible to everything. Shops, Falksview, Casino, Restaurants and hi-way
Reasonable rate so we book this hotel almost every year for Canada day. So far this is the only hotel that has free parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

It's a Bed in a Good Location...

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Lots, they could start by turning the lights on.
Location: Convention Center, Falls, Casino...
Arrived, friendly front desk. Lights weren't on in 2nd floor hallway, had to use cell phone flashlight to find room. Room was clean, but well worn. Towels had holes in them. Listed as having "Cable Channels" it was actually Free to Air TV with maybe a dozen local channels. Figured we'd use Netflix via my laptop, but no Wifi in room (only in "Public Areas"). Room had a hair dryer, but it didn't work. Location was good, it was close to the falls and all...but it left a bit to be desired for the price paid. We chose this hotel as it was close to the convention center and falls. However, there were enough $10 parking places for the day that next time we'll probably stay on the outskirts and drive in and park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Room smelt old with visible water stains. At check in, no clean towels in the bath. Heat not functional.
2 out of 5
by Shu-Hsing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Debra

Not worth the value

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was old Wifi barely worked and if I got connected wouldn't stream anything bathroom was old and needed seals No vending had to get ice from fridge even though sign on every floor said to go to second floor Not worth the value