Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Upgrade. Stained carpet. Everything (ceiling tiles, vanity) painted.
Location: Good location.
I was there to listen to a concert & just needed a place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton

Posted Dec 18, 2017
A friend and I have stayed here 3 times. It's old but it's cheap and the beds are comfy enough. On our most recent stay the room smell was strong like cigarettes and the bathroom could have used a sweeping. Still it probably won't stop me from staying here in the future when looking for a cheap hotel in Niagara
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

Avoid this place

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Between the scratchy sheets, the hairs in the tub, the rudeness of the staff, the drug addicts in the room next to me and the general layer of dirt in things, I would never suggest anyone stay here. Period.
4 out of 5
by Jean-Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Location great, everything is close by.
Experience was great, people were nice and did many things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Diplomat Inn August 2017

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
:Poor maintenance, dirty carpets, bathroom moldy, loose Formica, price higher on Hotel.com verses local check-in prices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The condition of the hotel for the price I paid was terrible. Nothing was working not the hair dryer or jacuzzi. The hotel staff were even worse. I had to call Expedia to deal with them. Then I heard them talking about me in the lobby. AVOID THIS PLACE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON.

A nice place to sleep.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean, had lots of towels, a fridge and a television and the free parking is a great perk.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: The casino is a 10min walk and Clifton hill attractions are also about a 10min walk!
I have stayed here twice in the past year and the rooms are great! Very reasonably priced (free parking is great!) It's in a good location for walking to the main attractions of Niagara Falls. The room had a mini fridge and is located right by a 24 hour convenience store. However, the staff at this hotel is very unaccommodating. There is rarely someone in the office and they are not very polite. We had left a couple suitcases with the front desk last time I stayed (we didn't bring our car) and when we returned from Clifton hill we had to call someone because there was no staff present at the hotel - and he was very rude and hung-up on us when we called. We waited almost 40 mins for someone to come and give us our bags after we were assured it would be no issue to leave them at the desk. If you stay here, don't expect to have anything other than a nice room to sleep in - they never answer the phone in the office, and no one is even in the office past 11pm so make sure you're not planning to check in late.