Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Charming and wonderful bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: It did not feel like a hotel, it felt as if we were at our friends house. Barbara is adorable. Delicious breakfast, super cozy place.
Cons: Nothing, all was perfect.
Location: Golf course, main NOTL street, close to the water.
We felt at home. Wonderful! Barbara is a great host!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Bed and Breakfast at Niagara on the Lake

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The host, Barbara, undoubtedly!!! She makes your stay so memorable.
Cons: We could stay longer!!!
Location: The Bed and Breakfast is centrally located...close to town, etc. There are plays at the Shaw Festival, tours of the wineries with wine tastings/tours
Very clean facility....Barbara is a fabulous host and she makes a great breakfast the next morning. She knows all the great places to go and things to see and do. She goes above and beyond what's expected by a Bed and Breakfast proprietor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful.exceeded expectIons.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Niagara on the Lake ...wishing walking distance of theatre and shops.
The hostess/owner was delightful. Extremely accommodating and has a most interesting family/personal history of you care to ask. Offered many little extras. We could walk anywhere. Breakfast was very good and not rushed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice b&b near theatre

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The Dorchester St. B&b is a pretty house, beautifully furnished. Our room was small but pretty, and very clean. We had a private bathroom, which was also very clean, although the water was very hot, and we couldn't figure out how to change it. The proprietress was very friendly, and very talkative. Our only real disappointment was that in spite of asking for a vegetarian breakfast, we were served two meat dishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015
I apologies for the meet dishes .I do not know when you were here I assume I had other guests who were not vegetarian and I do serve a buffet style branch so every one has choices if I had known how sensitive you were I would have tried to have you served in a different room . Once again my apologies Barbara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MKW

Ein ganz besonderes Erlebnis

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Nicht die Niagara Fälle waren das Highlight sondern der Ort Niagara on the Lake und dieses Haus mit der netten und sehr freundlichen Besitzerin. Sie serviert ein super tolles Frühstück. Es ist Urlaub at home. Immer wieder sehr gerne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H. Peters from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
The home owner was charming and very accommodating. Our room was on the small size but nicely appointed. The breakfasts were very European and unique and plentiful. The home was in a beautiful community but quite a distance for walking to the main area of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from New York

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful visit at the Dorchester House B & B. Our host was very personable and her European breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely return to the Dorchester House on our next visit to Niagara on the Lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,south caroloina

Very nice B&B

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Hostess and location.
Cons: Fine-no need for change
Location: Historic sites,vineyards,golf,lake,great sopping and theatre
Barb is an excellent hostess. Bring your appetite for breakfast/brunch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al-Amyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels