Ratings based on 3,968 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to down town

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice hotel. Yummy hot cookies. Parking high for not right at casino. Asked not to be by elevator as we wanted quiet...room given was between elevator and ice/vending. Really? Cookies made up for it! Bathroom was dirty but bed was very comfy and nice clean sheets
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We apologize for any oversights on our part and will circle back to prevent a reoccurrence. At $15 we are amongst the lowest parking fee in the district. We look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view of the falls

Posted Feb 23, 2017
A wonderful get away for my wife and I. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was spectacular. The only short coming was the size of the stand up shower in the room with a jetted tub. It was rather tight, approximately 32 inches deep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly and unhelpful staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
When I checked in, the receptionist was unfriendly and careless. Around 10pm, I asked the reception if I could have a fork, the staff simply replied no and hung off the phone. Moreover, when I opened the box containing soap, I was surprised to see the soap was used as it has dried bubbles and hair on it... disgusting! The hotel claims to be close to everything, however this is not the truth. Not recommended at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Comfort and people

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with Doubletree for many reasons. The resort looks amazing. It is clean, spacious and good on the eye. Many areas to take amazing pictures. The pool is salt water and having 2 sections (1 for adult and other for families with kids) is helpful. The staff were kind and respectful. I would like to acknowledge that we observed staff being talked down to by their supervisors. That was not good. Having a sauna is great. It seems that because we booked using Expedia we had to pay $15/day for parking. I disagree with this because everywhere else you go for lunch, dinner or attractions, keep in mind I have a 19 month old, you additionally pay an extra $15 . When you go to a high class hotel paying for parking should have been included in the price. That's all folks! Overall we had an amazing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas

Close enough to walk to the casino, etc

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Large clean room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown
Great place to stay, we will be back. Great room with a view. Clean, comfy bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: amenities
good location, good amenities, nice lobby; not too noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Doubletree Niagara

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Our room was clean comfortable and very impressive. Aside from the people next door banging on their headboard at 12:30am lol we will definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well return

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very nice hotel and great location as it is close to the falls, Casino, and nightlife. The staff is very accommodating as well. The only thing I didn't like was that you have to pay for parking, which is pretty ridiculous if you're already paying for a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Noce stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice stay. Close to restaurants and casino. Handy. Cookies at check in are awesome! A little disappointed in the pool. Very busy with a lot of kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Hopefully you were able to enjoy the two lane adult lap pool on the raised level in the indoor pool area. Depending on time of year, ie. school breaks, etc. often determines how many kids using the pool area. More often than not, not a lot of kids in the pool area. Hope to welcome you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

It was ok

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel was ok but not worth the 150/night we paid. Outdated rooms, very busy pool area. If you can get a good deal then fine but overall, a three star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Your feedback is valuable to us. We just reopened our dining room this week - totally renovated. New window treatment, bedding, lamps, ergo desk chairs, and carpet were recently done to all guestrooms/suites. All public areas received new carpet in 2016. We are just getting ready to receive our new guestroom lounge chairs and sleep sofas. We are constantly refreshing the space to keep it current. Hope you come back soon to see the upgrades.