Ratings based on 4,048 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayr,on

Excellent hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Walking distance to all tourist attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location clean

Posted May 27, 2017
Good clean and spacious room it's new hotel rustic decore was bit of disappointment same room was very bland
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed by partially clogged bathtub

Posted May 26, 2017
Everything was great until I woke in the morning ans went for shower ... bathtub drain was almost clogged and was just functioning .. water was getting drained very slowly! Really surprised and disappointed but the way it was maitained!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

View was picturesque!

Posted May 24, 2017
From the friendly smile of the staff to the cookie to the beautiful room with awesome perks to the view!! Wow...the view! Check-in and out were easy peasy! Thank Double Tree!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: So aces and beds
Cons: The cleaning
Location: Just visit the falls and the park
Even though it has a good location and has spacious rooms there is need to improve cleanness and that some staff members be more kind with the clients at the checking in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great Falls view room

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice hotel, yummy cookies. We had a very roomy suite which was great. Hotel looks nice, but staff could've been warmer. Not a fan of the Las Vegas style hotels near the falls, but the Falls were amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 19, 2017
Excellent service and beautiful sauna Jacuzzi and pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
This was a huge, clean room, we could kind of see the American falls. We had no microwave but overall it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great for a spa and cozy getaway

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff, spa, pool
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Fallsview casino (5 minute walk) Cliffton Hills (10 mins away) Niagara Falls is 10 minutes away
The hotel is more like a lodge/resort, it is relaxing. They have a beautiful hot tub and swimming pool. It was raining while we were there so it was nice to get a massage and then go swimming. The lobby is a cozy area too. The room itself was nice however not as clean as we hoped. The sheets had little stains and a hair on it. It was alright. But the hotel is close to everything, 10 minute walking distance/
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. The on-site AVEDA spa is very popular with locals and that's usually a good sign. We apologize for the housekeeping issue and will address with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back when next in Niagara.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Point pleasant, NJ

Niagara falls vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was very nice and modern with a prairie style theme. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Even when we declined room service (via door sign) a bag with extra towels and supplies were left for us. Staff were very nice. Breakfast buffet was economic and food was good. Hotel was within walking distance of the falls, a lot of restaurants, and the hotel had their own bus stop if walking is too much. Overall, very pleased with the hotel, accommodations, location, cost and parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Love that you recognize our Frank Lloyd Wright architecture. Thanks for the posting.