Ratings based on 3,684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Hotel near the Niagra Falls

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Easy to book. Quiet.. Very attractive. Large room. Fit a rollaway easily.
Cons: There was hair left on the bathroom floor when we arrived. I used a tissue to "mop" it up and the floor was dirty as well.
Location: Location was fine. Additional information regarding restaurants and their prices would have been most helpful.
Spent two nights along with our two grandsons. They are teens and we needed a rollaway bed for the room. This was provided and the room was ready for us when we arrived (even a bit earlier than the check in time).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your stay. Thank you for the positive and negative. By copy of your review we have circulated amongst our team to prevent a re-occurrence on the Cons. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Fabulous everything except the shampoo bottle Only one of each for 4 people VERY difficult to get out I can't imagine having any kind of health issues with my hands or it would be impossible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Appreciate the feedback and happy to learn your stay was fabulous. One shampoo bottle is the typical set up in DoubleTree hotels and most hotels, we don't alter based on the number of occupants, but please always feel free to ask for additional supplies. We are well stocked at the front desk after hours as well. Hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PTBO Ontario

1st time and will be back.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would have like another pillow
Location: Close to everything. On the ego route.
Staff was so friendly and helpful. Room was one of the best I have stayed at. Loved the layout and view. Great local action. We will go back to this hotel for sure. Love the cookie we got on check in. Just shows the attention to detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by guest services, Hotel Management
We appreciate your great words, thanks and hope to see you again soon. Note, each bed is equipped with four pillows - not sure if you were referencing a non-feather pillow, those are in shorter supply and are two per bed upon request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
walk able distance to the sites and falls, nice view form the widnow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We loved our stay at the hotel, the only two things that come to mind are the locations of the elevators, we didn't know where to locate them when we first entered the building. The second issue was the time that the pool closed at, which was 10 pm, we had hoped it'd be a 24 hour access, other then that the hotel was absolutely awesome, great place, great view and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the falls

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It would have parking free
Location: Very good location
Good location, close to the attractions in the zone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Rustic design.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful interior design
Cons: Waiting staff was not helpful
Location: Within walking distances of most of the attractions
Rustic design, great hotel. Rooms were very clean. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation at the Falls

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: It was all great!
Location: Easy access to Falls, boat ride, journey behind Falls.
Family members from three states met for mini-reunion at Niagara Falls. We were not disappointed by the hotel. Easy parking, easy check-in, quick walk to Falls & restaurants & entertainment/adventures. Staff very friendly and helpful. Well appointed rooms, lovely lobby, and yummy welcome cookies. We were all very pleased!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Great feedback. Our parking is easy and quick versus valet and awkward tipping each time. We will save you a chocolate chip cookie for your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Niagara Hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Ausblick
Location: Zentale Lage für Niagarafälle und Downtown.
Gutes Zimmer mit sehr schöner Aussicht.Kurzer Fußweg zu den Fällen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is overpriced, not well kept & dark.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: It operates on the cheap not on customer service or satisfaction. It could be completely cleaned especially carpet. Suites could be upgraded.
Location: Location is the best part of the hotel. It is within walking distance of Niagara Falls and most local attractions.
Very disappointing in that the room was very sparse for a mini suite. Even though it was a King suite, there were only standard pillows on the bed. Every other hotel we have visited had the appropriate sized pillows for the bed size. The other Hilton Hotel in the area had cleaner, brighter and more appealing reception floor and rooms. The room costs in that hotel were not significantly different from what we paid. We stayed at the Trump in Las Vegas and had a much larger suite (full kitchen consisting of fridge, range, microwave & dishwasher, large bedroom ensuite, additional bathroom, living room & dining room) and found it far better, cleaner, better services than the one we had at this hotel for a similar cost. The carpets smelled of cigarette smoke and obviously had not been properly vacuumed or cleaned in quite a while. There was no concierge service available and staff were not very helpful in finding local transportation and attractions. We returned one day at 5:00 PM and the room had not been cleaned. We told the staff it was too late and to leave it to the next day. We attempted to have a breakfast sandwich at the Starbucks on the day we left, however, we were informed that these items would not be available until 8:00 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated. We regret to learn of your experience. Certainly not the impression we intended to make. Will circle back to resolve to prevent future occurrence.