Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
1.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Lisa Sue

OK for the price

Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Orbitz
The room was adequate for our trip to Niagara Falls. I was expecting to have housekeeping service to tidy up the room and leave clean towels while we were there for three nights. I didn't ask about it, but I thought that was a given service.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Review of 4 night stay at Driftwood Suit

Posted Sep 25, 2010 on Orbitz
The Driftwood Suites was the biggest dump of a motel I have ever visited. [...] I arrived at 9pm, door was locked and [...] was annoyed at my upsetting his leisure. I was told there would be no linen or towel change during my 4 night stay unless I brought them to the front desk (which was never open before 9am and closed at 8pm, impossible times for me to comply with. When people tried to call me in my room, they were told to call back 3 minutes later and half the time when they did so, they would get a voice mail saying to call later.My first morning when I went to shower there was no soap in the bathroom nor was the office open to procure any. I ended up going to my meeting a bit ripe, to say the least.Inspite of being advertised, the motel had no working swimming pool but rather a concrete hole covered by a torn blue tarp held in place by cinder blocks and a diving board that looks like it has been broken for years.[...] Indeed it is inexpensive but that still is no excuse for totally inferior service.
1 out of 5
by EN

Don't go there!

Posted Jul 21, 2010 on Orbitz
Building looks nice from outside but thats all. Firstable, they have sign 30$ for a room. I paid 60$. I tought you pay less if you book ahead. When we walked in the room we got we vere like "O my God!". The smell was strange. The TV was like from 80's (How it still works?!). The towels were terrible worn off. I checked the bed and there was hair and stains on it. I went to ask for another room. It was no problem so I can give 100% for service. The second room was OK but still it was dust all over the place, dirty bathroom (we took showers with slippers on). Spiders nets on the ceiling, dust on the lamps and heater, old bathroom door (it wouldn't cost to much to repaint it!). I stayd in cheap motels before and I couldn't complain, but this one schoul be for free.
3 out of 5
by Omair


Posted Jul 12, 2010 on Orbitz
It was what we paid for. An average motel, good for over-night stays. Good thing is that they have breakfast and WiFi, and close to Niagara Falls.
1 out of 5
by Driftwood-Niagara

ok.. just for the budget

Posted Jun 27, 2010 on CheapTickets
just stayed to crash for the night. Nothing special. just for the budget. The price below the avg price in that area, so u only get what you paid for.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Very Bad hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2010 on Orbitz
This was really bad..not worth it for even $50 and I paid a lot more than that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware !

Posted Oct 14, 2009 on Hotels
Stay away from this motel.
5 out of 5
by Anonymous

good deal

Posted Oct 13, 2009 on Orbitz
2 out of 5
by sin

driftwood suits in niagara falls usa

Posted Oct 12, 2009 on Orbitz
well the staf was nice the location was not to bad about 10 15 min from the falls. the hotel said they had hbo and dvd players. they didnt have any of that they didnt even have a alarm clock our jacuzzi did not work properly the jets would not com on. they said they recently renovated the hotel but the room did not look that way. and the nice veiw they said we had was not a veiw of anything.
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

it was agreat experience to stay in your

Posted Sep 4, 2009 on Orbitz
excellent thanks