Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Woman at desk could care less if we arrived.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing, wifi didn't work, rugs dirty, lots of chipped paint. If you get there...run to Holiday Inn across the street.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location not bad, this place was worst in area.
Chair in room badly stained, mold on bathroom wall and around tub. The front desk could not even make change. One woman was new, knew nothing about area. No one should book this hotel, they had our money before we arrived, city was booked. We went back to hotel late and left early. Not eating b'fast on site. The b'fast offered at the Indian rest. Next door. The smell was strong of curry as the doorway opened. I would never return to this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

NOT A NICE PLACE

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Good location that's about it.
Cons: needs big improvements in all aspects.
Location: the casino is really close by.
It was bad from the beginning, they changed the name of the hotel so I was looking for signage that didn't exist. which lead to driving in circles for about 20min. They hotel lost my reservation and didn't have a room for me, than they gave me keys to a room that was occupied " glad nobody was in there " after standing around for a hr. I got a different room. It was horribly uncomfortable and dirty inside. I WOULD NEVER GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL !!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Okay for a night or 2.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful. The room was clean.
Cons: Everything outside of the room needs a serious cleaning or refresh. At least clean up the garbage in the parking lot. Not appealing at all.
Location: Easy walk to falls, casino, the little bit of retail. By all means, you need to go the Canada for the best experience of NF.
The room is better than fair. Clean, functional. The hotel is in poor shape. Needs paint, new carpet. The comp breakfast is poor. The A/C worked but little loud (aren't they all). The area was safe - easy walk to all venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, close to Niagara Falls

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The room was well-sized, very competitively priced and the staff were very helpful. All-in-all, a very good deal and I would be pleased to stay there again - and to try another Econolodge. As well as being near to the Falls, it is also near to restaurants and bars. I was unable to take up the offer of a continental breakfast and due to the need for an early start.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriel from Buenos Aires

Al lado de las cataratas

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel en general es limpio, las habitaciones cómodas, aunque carezcan de placard. El desayuno es bueno, pero con poca variedad de productos, y no ofrece frutas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the fall

Posted May 23, 2015
the location is prefect, only 3-5min needed to walk to the fall, and the surrounding is quiet , good place for tourists, hardware is limited and maybe hotels nearby perform better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Night at Niagara Falls.

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of the 3 rooms we got was dirty and smelled like smoke. The receptionist immediately assigned us another room. Rooms could be cleaner but for the price and locations it was good for one night. Bathrooms were spotless. Very clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast consisted of muffins, toasts, and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VIKTOR from Toronto

Our second stay at this motel, very good!

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for the second time and we really enjoyed the stay. Room and bedding were clean. View from the third floor balcony was great! Complimentary breakfast includes toasts, milk, oatmeal, coffee, muffins, jam, butter, honey. It would be good if plain or sugar free oatmeal was also available. Reasonably priced hotel at great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location

Posted May 9, 2015
Great price and location! The facilities were not the best, but the room was very clean.