Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Honest hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff especially John, very accomodative.
Cons: i got a room that is completely fine, so no comment for improvement.
Location: the location is perfect, everything you need is around the hotel, walking distance to everything.
The hotel is clean, accessible, definitely will recommend, i had this experience that we forgot wedding ring, we already left and back to Toronto, that"s the only time we found out we forgot a precious wedding ring, fortunately, they made an effort to find it and found in the garbage, we are lucky and very appreciated for their honesty...Thank you Econolodge, especially to John, may God repay your honesty, God bless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

Nice close to lots of entertainment

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great staff. WiFi not the greatest.very quiet. Good food in area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Had problems from the get go

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rooms were dated and beds were gross and uncomfortable , one room had catpet ripped up .. Nonice machine was forced to go buy ice from store as they had a 2 small bdg of ice limit for each room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff not so much the room

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff was great and very helpful.
Cons: Very thin walls and too soft a bed.
Location: Great location if you want to walk to all the sites in Niagara Falls.
It was hard to sleep given the noise level and the uncomfortable bed. The internet was free but almost no reception. The staff was great, the water was hot and the room was clean. And the best part was getting to park and walk to all the sights in around Niagara Falls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Don't stay!!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Rude front desk staff, not clear how my card was charged before we even checked in, filthy lobby, staff rude to guests asking for amenities like towels and why a non-smoming facility had ash trays in the room and was cleaned properly. We did not like the condition of the room, our evidence showed recent bed bugs and they refused to hear our side and put us out with a 2 yr old and a 5yr old!!!!! Horrible!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is s rat hole!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
we arrived at 4 pm upon entering the lobby, if you call it that, was a mess, the people ahead of us were asking for towels and way the rooms had ashtrays an reeked of smoke, should have been a hint to get the heck out of there. my wife continued while i went to get the bags, upon coming back the from desk clerk was being very insulting and rude. she kept saying they pre-approved our room, but it was a hold, not true the total plus a deposit which more the one night stay was added an also charged, i asked why she charged the rooms we wanted to pay cash, then she was rude and insulting again and said well its already charged. plus any outrageous deposit. i then said, but ithough it is a hold and was not charged its only a pre-approval. she then just about got in my face and shouted its a hold!!!!. i had two little children with and then said please calm down my children are her and don't want them upset. i then just ask if we can just finish so we can get to our rooms. the whole time she was mumbling about not have to take this. upon arriving to our room it was horrible!!!! it smelled and was not cleaned well. there was no towels and then upon inspecting with the light off and i have a black light BED BUGS!!!!! long story short, she ended up kicking my wife, my two small kids and myself out. they still charged the rooms and the deposit, we where out two rooms and a deposit, then we only found rooms fro one night at double what we had the two rooms for. had to cut trip shor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Perfect place near the falls

Posted Jul 29, 2016
If you are looking for a budget friendly place To stay near the falls this is perfect. It's right in the heart of all the attractions in Clifton Hill and within walking distance to the falls, maid of the must, skyline tower, rainbow bridge and more. Tons of restaurants and food places all around. Attractions of all kinds for every age. Hotel room is clean and reasonably spacious. Lighting is not too good but if you are spending most of the day out enjoying the falls, can't complain. Staff is very nice and friendly. Will be back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The only thing i like about this hotel are location and parking . The restroom was not clean when we arrive which is really weired. When we called the front desk to check that and clean she said this dirt is fresh which mean she did not beleive us . Why we could lie ❓❔
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel but very close to Clifton Hills.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Close to Clifton Hills
Cons: Everything except location.
No ice machine, a/c was lethargic/old. Hotel is old and outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Hotel was decent for price but had to ask front desk for ice when need. No ice machine was available.