Ratings based on 6,744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Very spacious suite, 2 rooms with a great view of the horse shoe falls only. The location of the hotel was excellent to the main part of the falls as well as the WEGO bus. The lifts at peak times (breakfast and dinner) were crazy though, we had to wait for 20minutes and call the hotel operator several times so we could check out and catch our flight. The breakfast was very average cold and limited and absolute chaos, people going everywhere with very little space to move, no real system or order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Room with a spectacular view. Suite 2109

Posted Sep 22, 2016
September 17-22 2016. The weather was unseasonably warm, hot even. This is a beautiful hotel and our suite was spectacular, it had in my opinion the best view possible. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler. The hotel is situated in easy access of loads of restaurants, shops, bus stops and of course the falls. The desk clerk named McKenzie was phenomenal her knowledge of the area was supreme and her suggestions and tips made our stay even better thanks McKenzie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overlooking Niagara Falls

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We were on top floor overlooking the Falls.The view was great both day and night. We were among the night life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location and view of the falls.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: the location to the falls, and the great breakfast.
Cons: Charging a hotel guest to park is just a cover up to increase the cost of the stay, masking the actual cost of the room.
Location: Loved the view of the falls. A lot of great places to eat. The best activity was the Hornblower boat ride to the base of the Canadian falls.
Had a great time for a short visit. Would return. We make Embassy Suites part of many of our vacations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not as advertised

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Paid a lot extra for a Falls view. Picture on website showed a very large picture window. My room had a very very small window. Not worth the expensive upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx ,NY

Beautiful view of the falls

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A nice friendly staff.checkout was hassle-free.The view from the room was excellent.Free buffet breakfast,free WiFi.The pool was very nice as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from on.

The hotel is charging destination fees!! This is a

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: The hotel is charging destination fees!! This is against the law! They refused to remove from the bill!!
The hotel is charging destination fees!! This is against the law! They refused to remove from the bill!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the falls

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great hotel right by the falls! Would highly recommend staying at the Embassy Suites! Beautiful room, quiet, even by the elevators. The Keg was excellent for dinner too. Stay away from IHOP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Incredible View!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The beautiful rooms and the view.
Cons: The breakfast buffet left a little to be desired. There was a good variety, but most things I tried were barely luke warm.
Location: The hotel is a perfect location. An easy walk to the Falls and lots of good restaurants close by.
Our stay at Embassy Suites exceeded our expectations. Everything was perfect and the view was unbelievable. I can't say enough good about the staff. Everyone went above and beyond to accommodate us. The location is perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkins Park, PA

Great stay and location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Meal vouchers, coupons, fridge in room, three sinks, location
Cons: Eliminate or lower parking fee
Location: The location is very close to the falls. It's walkable to attractions like the IMAX theater, Clifton St., and the casino (to change the money).
We stayed at the hotel recently so we didn't have issues with crowds as some other reviewers noted. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Our room was incredible, having never stayed at this hotel before. We were not originally supposed to have a falls view, but at check in we were offered one for a bit more money...breathtaking! One negative is that you have to pay for parking which we didn't have to do elsewhere on previous trips but, it's a trade off. You're very close to everything. The room itself was great with plenty of space.