Ratings based on 2,916 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean room. Good quality bedding, mattress and towels.
Cons: Food at breakfast must be better.
Terrible food at breakfast. Overcrowded breakfast. Long waits for elevators. Pool is a joke. No place to change. Jacuzzi (both) under repair. The stuff could not clearly explain Wi Fi connection, had to call AT&T for detailed instructions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to casino 2 minutes walk

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I have stayed in Niagara Falls many many times. This suite was the best never had such a great room. View out of this world. Not enough elevator for this 40 story hotel. Breakfast buffet very ordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north of Toronto

Ray of sunshine at a dark time.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
My wife and I got a call late In the evening that my father-in-law had passed away. We lived 2 hours away and rushed to get down to Niagara Falls to be with my mother-in-law. We had to spend the night on her couch/floor the first night and realized we should book a hotel. We got a great deal and when we checked in the staff went above and beyond. Upgraded room, they saw my wife had a cane and gave us a discount on the Valet parking and all the staff were extremely helpful. Angelicia (I hope I'm spelling that correctly, sorry if I'm not) checked us in and actually brought a smile to my wife's face at a very dark time in her life. The staff alone have made it our go-to destination when we travel down there. The room and enormous jacuzzi tub were icing on the cake. I can't thank the entire staff enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa, Ont.

Mostly Excellent

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Overall it was a good experience.
Cons: Paying extra for Valet establishes an expectation of extra service. Had to open the door for me and my companion and the car was cold & not running.
Location: short walk to casino, 20 minute walk to Falls. Short drive to Clifton hill. All good.
Check in was good. The hotel was very busy but they had 5 people checking people in so there was only about a 5 minute wait. Bellman was good. very courteous, got ice, put everything in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Poor

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Poor cancellation policy. Worst experience ever. Beware the cancellation policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Detroit, mi

Nice Breakfast

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Beautiful views from the room and the Keg restaurant inside the hotel
Cons: Parking, was quoted a 25 dollars a day but after they added all those fees it was 30 dollars a day which I couldn't figure out why it was taxed c fees
Location: Fallsview casino, incline to niagara falls park, Bird kingdom, Imax theater and the Tower. Butterfly place was beautiful.
This is really a nice place to stay. The made to order omelets and breakfast buffett are great. They also have snacks and a alcoholic drink at night for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ont.

Very nice clean hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Just very nice in general.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Good view of the falls.
Very happy with our stay at the hotel. The falls view requested was excellent and I got some great pictures of the falls during day and coloured at night. Very clean hotel central to restaurants and casino next door. Very nice hotel for the price which included breakfast and welcome drink and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view / poor service at times

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Great room. Nice and quite.
Cons: Parking situation needs drastic improvement.
Great view of the falls but poor service at times. Valet parking is terrible trying to retrieve a car int he morning. Had to wait a full hour to get my car, and Charge $35/night for this service. Highly recommend taking the 'park off-site' option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Presidential upgrade!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We arrived around 10 pm after a long drive due to winter weather. Upon arrival we were informed the room we booked was being upgraded to a presidential suite which included a free beverage at the lobby bar and buffet breakfast the next morning. The view from our suite was like no other, and the staff were great. Highly recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel and the view was breathtaking.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The adequate living area.
The only complaint I had was the evening reception. Did not care for the snacks that was offered compared to the other Embassy Suites I have stayed at.