Ratings based on 7,756 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of Falls!

Posted May 24, 2017
Loved the view. Room comfortable and clean. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. The Falls are right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel - excellent view of falls

Posted May 24, 2017
Parking is a rip-off .. $60 per day for shuttle parking is price gouching by third party parking company
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect view

Posted May 24, 2017
Stayed in a Canadian falls room which was great. Next time would upgrade to the premium falls room to be able to see both falls at night. Great location. The extra charges are over the top, seriously $60 for parking a night at an offsite lot was ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
This is more of a shopping mall than of a hotel & $60 + tax for parking , it's too much . Especially breakfast at morning , too chaotic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... close to the falls..

Posted May 23, 2017
Customer service was awesome. But Just check ur bill before checking out to make sure u are not charged for extra things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 23, 2017
It's an excellent place to stay with a beautiful view of Niagara water fall Don't miss it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great view of the Falls....

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Free Parking....... We did not like our Dinner at TGI Friday.
Everything was great, neat and clean. I thought that the $60/per day Parking was too high $$. The price we paid for our room should have been enough to cover Parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Majestic views of Falls

Posted May 22, 2017
My husband and I were traveling for my birthday, saw Embassy Suites on internet and booked a falls view suite. Upon arrival we were able to upgrade to Presidential Suite. We loved the suite & the views. It was nice since the weather decided to sprinkle and rain the first day. Having restaurants on site was convient. Our car was valet parked, so every thing we wanted to do was within walking distance. My husband even won at the slots to pay for a really nice surf and turf dinner at Outback. We also enjoyed the jaccuzzi tub to relax then enjoy the light show on the falls. We will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Ventilation duct with full of dust...

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Ventilation duct was fully covered with dust....Its seems like old wine in a new bottle...
Hotel room Ventilation duct was fully covered with dust (please check photo)and we did not get our car rental which was booked through Expedia website. When I contacted Expedia at 11pm they said they do not know any thing about car rental service. when I returned home I came to know that even after 2 days, Embassy suit hotel holding 100$ on my credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from troy, mi

Nice view

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Parking
Location: Niagara Falls, White walk, whirlpool, botanic gardens
We got a very good view to Niagara Falls. I made reservation f a room with view to the falls but when we got there appeared that only a side of the Horseshoe Falls was available and we had to pay extra to get a better view, but we did and were satisfied with it. The problem was that only had a vallet parking which was quite pricey and when we were leaving a shuttle took us to a parking lot that was a .little distance off the hotel. Be carefull with the coupons that you get to the restaurants. We used one to TGI Fridays and with the discount it was still very expensive.