Ratings based on 7,471 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was an ok hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
U pay for your hotel And then when u leave The hotel hits u with fees when u leave parking price horrible to expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great view of the Falls

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Staff would not deliver wine glasses to suite. No towel racks in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to falls

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Perfect spot to walk to the fall's or Fallsview casino. Not much for kids to do at the hotel except for the pool. Very busy at check in time on road leading to hotel and in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The suite was very spacious for me and my large family. The staff was excellent and friendly. I will stay at the hotel everytime I come to Niagara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto , ON

Great stay besides long line ups.....

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great hotel overall. March break high season: Everything is marrying with a hefty long line up including room check-in registration, valet parking queue and breakfast seating. I was an hour wait in line from lining up to receiving my key during registration then another wait in line to the elevator up the hotel room. It was almost a 2 hour process. Imagine with us carrying our luggages to maneuver between the crowded traffic and we were told we will miss our cocktail section that evening got my hubby so disappointed. Same scenario the next day lining up for breakfast for 30 minutes , we learned our lesson and join breakfast before 8:45am the day after to avoid lineup. Other than that, it is a 4 star hotel with great room conditions , friendly staffs and great breakfast choices. Most importantly their Fallsview room has one of the best Falls view capturing both Falls, picture perfect. With the snow storm, we were able to enjoy the scenery in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location and view.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room is due for a refresh
Pleasant, great view, busy, clean room but soon in need of a refresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Embassy always delivers on quality and service

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Another wonderful March break vacation. Rooms are spotless, very well maintained and staff very friendly. Except for one receptionist who I guess was feeling overwhelmed with the number of calls, all other staffers were very polite. Elevators were very busy during breakfast hours and had to wait 10-15 minutes most times during this rush morning hours between 8-10am. Parking is also a bit on the high side at 25$ a day for offsite parking which was a bit inconvenient as you'd have to wait for shuttle buses each time you need to go out. Overall it was an excellent stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Too big and too busy.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Too big and too busy. Half of our time spent there was waiting for elevators. You pressed "down", "up" highlighted as well... Elevators were out of whack and nobody cared. Too many rooms, not enough elevator towers. Valet parking was also a mess. Shuttle buses were running but the organization of the Valet paring was really poor as everyone was blocking everyone and you had to wait your turn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in Niagara Falls

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room had a great view of the falls and was very clean. Dinner at the Keg was really good but be sure to make a reservation. Pool was cloudy with a very strong chlorine smell. Line ups for breakfast were ridiculously long and there was nowhere to sit. I didn't line up and saw guests taking their breakfast plates back to their rooms. This is my biggest issue with the Embasdy Suites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very unprofessional hotel management

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Instead of self parking they offer valet parking - 60$ for 2 nights. Dirty rooms with lots of dust all over the place. No free wifi in the rooms.